Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 412 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Michael from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in January 2016
Great restaurant staff
Restaurant staff, food and layout of restaurant
Very impressed with the restaurant staff, food, and decoration. Hotel is located next to a busy/noisy road. Hotel is old construction. Our room was on the 6th floor, and we could hear very noisy people in adjoining room until very late.
Reviewed January 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Spot on every time. Superb staff.
Staff. Dining experience. Value for money.
We stayed here twice this time around. We left here for an Island break and then returned back here because it is where we wanted to be. We have had excellent experience here with the staff and it makes us feel most welcomed. Food was excellent. Pricing is good and variety is above average. We had two Double rooms well located. Housekeeping staff were very efficient and attentive to our needs on this occasion. I injured my foot while away and the Hotel were kind enough to lend me the use of a wheelchair. I could not ask more. We enjoyed our second stay as we did our first previously. Well done CitiPark. Our stay this time round was a 4.8 out of 5. Thank you and see you again soon !
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2015
All the qualities of a Four Star
Staff. Room. Cleanliness.
Up until 2 years ago we enjoyed frequent visits here over a period of about 3 years. We noticed that the hotel rates were going up and we were getting similar treatment at half the price locally, so we stopped coming here for a while. Just recently we got married very close to here but the hotel we used for our reception was not very good. I made a decision for us to transfer to CitiPark for old times sake. I am so glad we did. The tariffs were lower and the staff were all absolutely spot on. I was greeted by the Manageress there and she kindly upgraded our Deluxe to a Matrimonial room. Fantastic. We were also shocked to find out that our favorite waiter Richard was still working in the dining area downstairs. He is an impressive guy because he knows how to serve and look after his guests attentively. He gets a 5/5 from us. We extended our stay and came back for more time there. The Citi Park hotel has always been one of our favorites and we will return here again and again. They are excellent value for money. I cannot believe they are not 4 star. Its a 4.9 out of 5 from us.
Reviewed January 05, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Tyler from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 6 nights in November 2015
Overpriced, empty hotel with no wifi
quiet, decent location, polite staff
- water not drinkable - wifi was down for 4 days - had issues with laundry service - dim lighting in the room - terrible food in restaurant
Reviewed December 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

franck from France
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
don t try
staff staff staff
the hotel is not well located and close a main street with half of the allocated room facing the road . the Hotel is old and the carpet would need to be replaced as well as other thing . While i had booked though the secret deal saving $8 per day , this still way over priced for what it is now !! there are better deal around . I Must say that through my criticism the manager did upgraded me after checking out 4 other rooms . Without a doubt the staff made it a better stay
Reviewed November 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Good hotel thats needs new carpets and new towels
Attentive staff. Food store right behind the hotel. Comfortable bed.
Staff promptly handled complaints about the air conditioning. They need to change carpet and towels. Beds were comfortable.
Reviewed October 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Benjie from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Clean Room, Mediocre Customer Service, No WIFI
Room Cleanliness, Location
I stayed in the hotel for 3 days at the 7th flr. The room that I had was a good room though; everything was clean and well organized. However, there is no functioning Wifi on the 7th flr. They said that they are going to fix it BUT they weren't able to. Their only available internet was at the lobby in which I really don't like working in there coz of the sounds of vehicles moving outside. The heck! They never solved that problem. As a business traveler, having a decent internet connection inside the room is a must, and this hotel just flopped BIG time. Furthermore, their receptionist on graveyard shift and their crews were sleeping at the lobby area. No wonder why my calls were not answered promptly at night. Also, some of their staff have no courtesy in greeting you especially their housekeeping crew.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2015
Short stay in Cebu
Location, Size, Price
The hotel is not too far from Mactan and close enough to the business areas of Cebu. Outside food is convenient and the rooms are quite big and comfortable. Staff attitude is great and very efficient.
Reviewed September 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Serge from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
friendly hotelcrew
free upgrade due to clean water problems.
Good
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yasuko from Japan
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
good
清潔さ 静かさ フレンドリーさ
Reviewed June 22, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: