Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 239 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.2
Sort by

Dennis from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2012
best value for your money
clean and quiet
good friendly staffs. convinient to go to the malls and clean and comfortable.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Thomas from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
Good location bad breakfast.
Looks really nice and has good location for shopping !
There is still construction going on in the hotel so if you want to spend time in your room between 8 am and 5 pm dont stay here its very noisy. They have very nice photos og the breakfast buffet, but it does not live up to the photos. Every morning i come to eat there is just a bit of mellon melted butter, fried spam and bread that has to be toasted since its frozen. All in all the rooms are really nice, some of the nicest i have seen in cebu, and good location and nice staff.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Paul from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nothing special
good views of city
The pictures seen online of the hotel are overly flattering. The room was very small, and the swimming pool on the roof a lot smaller than the pictures would have you believe. Although the view from the room's balcony was good I wouldn't recommend it if you suffer from vertigo.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Thomas from Denmark
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Looks good and is brand new
I like that the hotel is brand new and modern.
Take care there is still construction goin on in the hotel, so if you like to seep long or just relax in your room it can be hard. Contruction starts at 8 am and finishes at 5 pm ....and its noisey. Breakfat was not very good big lump of melted butter frozen toast bread so you HAVE to toast it in order to eat it. But if you are an early bird and dont care for breakfast its a great place.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

ABDULKARIM from Saudi Arabia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in October 2012
nice hotel
i like swiiming pool
i like swiiming pool but it was so noisy @ night because of the street nice staff
Reviewed October 25, 2012

luceline from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice place
Great place ,nice view outside the valcony
this hotel is very nice place that i ever since hotel that i stay in cebu...i'm appreciate to all employees in this hotel because every one are kindness...
Reviewed October 20, 2012

Odell from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2012
Nice rooms but the hotel still needs improvement.
the rooms are nice and comfortable.
Cityscape Hotel is a good place to stay in if you are in a business trip. Their room rate is sure to be a reasonable one too. I wouldn't say it is recommended for those who are leisure travelers since there aren't much amenities to enjoy specially for the kids. For their food, there's really nothing much to offer as of now. They have a buffet breakfast open for in house guests as well as walk-in guests. Not much variety for their breakfast buffet either. Their rooms are still new and clean and their bed is somehow comfortable to sleep in. They have a good set of comfortable pillows and a warm comforter to keep u cozy during the night. Their bathroom on the other hand is small. Since the hotel is located at a busy street and with a thin wall, you will find yourself waking up to the honking horns of all kinds of cars and even with the noise the hotel guests creates just outside your room. Cityscape is nicely located since is within reach going to Ayala Mall as well as SM. It is also minutes away from the airport.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

ditte from Denmark
Family with young children
Business Suite
Stayed one night in July 2012
nice modern design
Nice staff modern decor
This hotel was a possitiv surprise. A short taxi ride from everything and the rooms were nicely desigend and in good condition. Staff were nice
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Timothy from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2012
Far from Malls
Ok breakfast
hotel is far from malls. rooms were a bit small and the shower was small and water got all over the place. you couldn't wear your shoes in the place and then go in the bathroom because you'd get muddy footprints everywhere. ac remote wouldn't work and i had to get them to check it out 3 times before i finally got another remote. a few times i'd called down to the front desk and asked for some things and it would take a while or they just forgot. breakfast was ok as they had fresh fruits and you can order eggs as you like them. the staff is friendly and courteous. there is a laundry store just next door so that was nice. pool is small and gym is not really a gym they have a treadmill, eliptical, and a bike along with some sort of universal that you can do a few exercises
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Eileen from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2012
nice rooms
nice room arrangement, small but modern design
a nice budget hotel for solo travelers staying a night. small rooms but nicely decorated. had a bit of a problem with the water in the bathroom, the hotel does not have a strong water pressure therefore the shower didn't heat up. heard another foreigner guest express this concern as i was passing by the reception desk. another thing which irked me is that the water bottles inside the room are not complimentary, and i was asked to pay for it when i checked out. most small hotels i stayed in offer complimentary water inside the rooms.
Reviewed October 11, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: