Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 146 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 4.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

Klaus from Germany
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2013
every time again
Staff, room, aircon
good like every time. I stood many times there. I am like a firend in this hotel.
Reviewed December 30, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Troy from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
It is a college/hotel
none really
Disappointed to find that it was more of a school than a hotel.
Reviewed November 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

WAYNE from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2011
Good location
Clean, big, good location
Reviewed November 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Carina from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
accessible to airport
accessible, clean, big room
I had a comfortable stay at Cleverlearn. It was very accessible to Shangri-la Mactan where the im70.3 starting point is located.
Reviewed August 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Retzel from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Very accessible but the room had leaks
Very accessible transport to the city and the beach, clean rooms and fast check in and check out
Our room at the 3rd floor had major leaking from the heavy rains. The aircon wasnt that cold and the ref was not working
Reviewed August 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruby from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Quad
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
the hotel is simple, nice and affordable
near the beach of mactan, friendly staffs, nice swimming pool
Nice stay over all because it's near the beach. If you want to save cost on hotel acccomodation and would like to do day tours or island hopping only, this is something you can consider.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Quad
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
okey only for a large group of family, good value
very near airport.safe
Reviewed June 01, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Eric from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2013
Comfortable
Room was just the perfect size for me.
As a budget hotel for a traveller like me, it was comfortable and was good value for money. I just stayed there for a night before my flight and was not expecting much, just a place to stay in. The hotel room though had a strangely big window facing the hallway so had to close the blinds and turn all the lights off because I was feeling a bit paranoid that people can see me through the window! LOL Apart from that, everything was okay!
Reviewed May 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

glenn from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
could not wait to leave
the bed was ok
it not a good family investment, we complained that the window blind would not close properly ( people could see in from out side)all they did was put up a bed sheet to cover the window. the attitude was very bas. the shop they say they have is closed and has been for a while , there WiFi is so week I gave up trying to connect. I could go on any on any one thinking of booking this place take my advice and stay at a different place ...the fee breakfast I would not feed to my dog
Reviewed April 03, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Arianne from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great
Accessible, clean, nice
It is kinda far from tourist spots but accessible for transportations. Rooms are clean and large. We didnt like the food.
Reviewed March 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: