Very good 7.6
Based on 1417 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1417 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Ashleigh from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Relaxing break!
Staff were fantastic, huge bed and the salty caramel cupcake!
Our stay at costabella was very relaxing!!! The staff were very friendly and accommodating. We had massages in the lemon day spa which was excellent. Breakfast was yummy! The only negative was the construction going on in the resort which could be quite loud during the day. The caramel salty cupcake is a must try! :)
Reviewed November 12, 2014

leonilo from Philippines
Family with older children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
cost of money
relaxing ambiance, good location and friendly staff
we had a good stay in this hotel, my children were enjoying but the thing is they dont have wifi in the room, according to the reception it has but we stayed at the 4th floor so maybe the wifi doesnt reach up to that floor,
Reviewed November 04, 2014

Travis from United States
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
construction too early in the am
pool, staff and beach seating
ok stay. great for kids. not happy about the construction at 7 am until 9pm. rooms are basic but for the philippines it's about the correct value for money. good stay overall.
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Angelika from Germany
Family with young children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Cozy tropical Hotel
Room, Balcony, Beach-bed
All in all we really like this cozy Hotel. Even with the construction noise we relax and enjoy the tropical atmosphare. But the staff, on the breakfast buffet was very rude. With the first step into the restaurant the breakfast manager ask us already for the breakfast coupon and that our little girl need to pay the half...... She was sick and eat NOTHING and even we eat only very very little because the food was not very good. But the breakfast manager roaming around us and controll every single bite of us and look already if the child drink a little of my juice if I will get another glas or not......... On the next day the same, I just ask the girl if it is maybe possible to sit first before I give her the breakfast coupon... The next question of her "how old is the child? She is not included in the breakfast, we need to pay for her if she like to eat something" Of course I will pay if she eat something, but they give us the feeling that we are not welcome in the restaurant. I will never enter in a restaurant or order something if I don't like to pay for it....... what they are thinking who we are that they treat us so bad and arogant? We have also a Hotel in Boracay, of course we know the policy if you have a free breakfast. We travel all over the world and stay in the best Hotels, but we never experience a treatment like this. OK, on our last day we deside not to avail the "free" breakfast, better to order from the room service and pay for it than to destroy our last morning again. For sure we come back in this nice Hotel (after the construction is finish) but then we book for sure without breakfast........ PS: All other staff was very nice and friendly
Reviewed November 03, 2014

Jan from Australia
Family with older children
Two Bedroom Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Nice weekend stay
Staff food pools
We had a great weekend at costa Bella went with my adult sons and their two friends. ! Had two adjoining room s with a fantastic view of the water. ! Went to the spa and had the best ever massage !!! A bit more expensive but worth every cent ! Will be back !!
Reviewed October 31, 2014

Jenna from United Kingdom
Group
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Great for a quick getaway
The food, service and facilities
Costabella was an easy getaway for us. We wanted somewhere close to the airport for a quick weekend getaway from Manila. I believe since we stayed there the rooms we stayed in have been renovated and were in much need of it. Our room was a bit dated and needed a face lift. The food was really good at this resort and for the area it was well priced. Only problem we encountered was there was three of us in the room (which we paid over occupancy for) and there were never enough towels delivered to the room after housekeeping had been.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Trevor from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Will be back again
Staff, Rooms, Location
I have stayed at Costabella at least half a dozen times and always enjoy it there. I live in Cebu and try to get away at least once a month and for the price I think Costabella is the best value for money resort in Cebu. The staff are great and the rooms are at a high standard. I also like the fact they have 2 pools and 2 restaurants on site.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

SUNG from South Korea
Couple
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Costabella Tropical Beach Hotel
the staff's super unkindness and very far from airport and other place so very uncomfortable to go other place in order to buy something like food and shopping very worst and worst is the staff's and the room condition is different from the picture such as bed
Reviewed October 22, 2014

walter from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Nice and Relaxing
nice room, good service
Very relaxing location, maître d'etre set up a nice tour to Bohol and around town, only problem was occasionally losing TV connection
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Gary from Australia
Couple
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Generally ok but nothing outstanding
Staff sevice, pools, location
Generally a nice stay, the hotel needs renovation, (which is now being done). Food prices quite high within the resort but not too far to nearby restaurants with cheaper fare. Weekends are noisy if your room is near the pool as there are many children playing. Overall a pleasant stay but probably wouldn't return.
Reviewed October 13, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: