Very good 7.6
Based on 1421 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Charlie from United States
Business travelers
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
I like the place
Nice beach and nice rooms
Reviewed October 02, 2013

Brian from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good beach location
Beach, pool, food
We had a nice stay with the family, have stayed here often and like the beach, pools and staff are great. The rooms need maintenence and the price is too high for what you get.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Duncan from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Old hotel but ok
Good staff, good security, clean surrounding with staff cleaning pool all the time
Reviewed September 18, 2013

CHIEN from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Quiet Hotel with exclusive Beach
Quiet, Remote and Peaceful
A few Cons 1) Aircon unit in the room was old and in a wrong position. 2) Taps in bathroom are faulty 3) Cupboard are old and mouldy 4) No Meter Taxi even request from front desk
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Phillip from Canada
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good hotel, very affordable
clean rooms, very quiet, great pool
Everything was great, except the resort is located deep inside this vacant area. Therefore, you need to take a cab everytime you want to leave the resort.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Izumi from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Calm and Remote
Quietness, close to the beach, security
very difficult to reach since 70% of the taxi didn't know the hotel and hotel location. Some are exceeding some are completely innocent about location and that made many troubles for me to go back to the room. Rooms are average and clean in general. Services are more than average. Only and the biggest issue is location. In the night take taxi there very dark road is somewhat challenging even for a man.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Prem from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Awesome Experience in Costabella Tropical
Service, Pool, Food
It was very good and enjoyable, the staff were very helpful and polite and fast. Especially the Guest Services Officer. The restaurant helped prepare a very nice complimentary cake for my husband and even sang a very nice birthday song for him. The Spa was gorgeous and the service was awesome.The pool was also very nice, i would recommend everyone to try this resort out! 9/10 experience!!
Reviewed September 09, 2013

MICHAEL from Belgium
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Remoted location, up to 1h from city center
Expensive, do not worth the price I've paid for it!
Old resort, far from everything, small private beach not much activities, lazy staff. i do not recommend this place.
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Claire from France
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice play to relax
Nice swimming pool, friendly staff, relaxing place
Let's be clear: my primary objective was to relax for a few days and not do proper tourism. We had a very nice stay in the hotel. Staff was very kind and friendly and always accomodated our requests. The rooms were a bit bare for a 4 star-hotel. There were shampoo and conditioner but no shower gel (only soap) ! The restaurant menu does not contain a lot of Philippines dishes (there are only two or three of them), which is a shame. Of course the prices for the restaurant and the spa were higher than what you can get in the city. A 10% service charge is applied to orders in the restaurant and for the prices charged, veggies should be included and should not have to be ordered on the side. The food was ok but nothing exceptional. I recommend the hotel if you intend to relax and not visit Cebu City (Cebu City being quite far from the hotel - a free shuttle bus can get you in town in the morning but it won't take you back and you need to hire a taxi). The hotel can organise day-time activities (e.g. snorkeling, diving, jet-ski, tour of the city). If you want to stay by the beach of the hotel, don't be fooled, when it's low tide, there is hardly any water to swim in (which during my stay was most of the day)! Therefore, if you really like staying on the beach and swimming in the sea, I recommend that you go somewhere else because the beach is simply not worth it. I did not really care myself and enjoyed staying by the swimming pool. Overall, I really enjoyed my stay and all the staff were kind to us. I stayed only a few days and it was perfect: 20 minutes from the airport (i did not hear any planes), nice swimming pool, a few activities by the sea and some cocktails.
Reviewed September 06, 2013

Anna from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Nice rooms. Beach Not Nice. Expensive foods
Big rooms with bath tubs. Nice pool. Nice Garden
We booked the 3bed room. Nice beds & big rooms. It has its own bath tubs. But when I opened the window, you can't see anything but walls. They have 2 nice swimming pool. The beach sands were ok. But when you go swimming, very rocky and a lot of plants. I do not recommend to go swimming on the beach. They need to improve this part of their resort.
Reviewed August 31, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: