Very good 7.6
Based on 1421 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1421 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 6.7
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

JUNSOO from South Korea
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Not bad but their food is expensive and beach is not good for swim.
Not bad but their food is expensive and beach is not good for swim. only for viewing with water sports
Reviewed February 10, 2016

Michael from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great friendly resort
Staff, facilities,welcoming hotel
Have stayed at the Costabella, many times over the last few years. Always great service and warm welcoming atmosphere. Will always come back to stay here whenever in the area.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Roderick from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Just so so
we arrived at the hotel with no room available so end had breakfast in thier restaurant i find i too pricy with limited choices of food. got the room but after a couple of hours the air condition is not working, facilities came but was not able to fix it, the next day we move our room and again same issue, since we're tired from that day and leaving the next day i refused to move another room. but everything is ok, the beach is not recommendale to swim. thanks to Pamela who assisted us.
Reviewed February 09, 2016

Candace from United States
Couples
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Charming & inviting
The staff was well trained, good food, clean & new rooms, the grounds were sprawling & had nice character. Hotel felt very private, not saturated with tourists. It felt like you were staying in someone's home ... In a good way.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
perfect resort
Location, Beach, crowd
We went here during Sinulog weekend and I thought that it's going to be crowded but to my surprise the number of people that were there were just right amount.. The beach was nice but you have to check the schedule of low tides and high tides to enjoy it.
Reviewed January 19, 2016

scott from Philippines
Families with older children
Deluxe Pool Side
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Vacation 216
Staff courtesy and helpfulness. Dining-food was excellent! Room comfort and great airconditioning!
It was great! My 4th time staying there.
Reviewed January 17, 2016

Trevor from Australia
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Always pleasant
Staff, pool, Pool
I have been here a number of times and always enjoy myself. Unfortunately this trip was not as good as others due to being placed in a connecting room with loud guests on the other side and unfortunately there seems to be no improvement on breakfast or noticeable changes to the menu. Will definitely return because I like the atmosphere but some changes need to be made. I understand the have opened or are opening a sports bar which should be good.
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Aisa from Philippines
Families with young children
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Great service, ambiance and food
The staff were very helpful and friendly. Buffet breakfast was delicious, lots of choices.
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Frank from Germany
Couples
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 7 nights in December 2015
Tricked into Non-Smoking
We requested during the booking via Agoda a Smoking Room On arrival the Hotel Staff informed us that they do NOT have smoking rooms. Acceptable as all rooms have balcony. However, the staff informed us, smoking on balconies, beach, outdoor pool-bar, any out door area is prohibited. If fail to comply i would be penalized by the hotel 2500 Peso per incident. They have a single designated smoking area but its just not holiday... They told me that they will not refund the money and told me that in June 2015 the government has established a non smoking law. I had to obey and smoked only in the designated nice smoking area, far away from anything. Distance to the pool about 80, room, beach 180 meter. Too much hassle to enjoy the stay. The next day we went to the White Sands Resort which is about 2 Km distance to the Costabella. A similar hotel, perhaps not as nice as the Costabella. White Sands allows to smoke in Smoking rooms, balconies, beach, open areas of their poolside bar and at rooftop bar (very nice, good food). It seems that i was lied too by Costabella's hotel staff and just had to follow their rules. Once paid there is no refund. I recommend to all smoker to book at White Sands. Nice enough, cheaper, smoker and non-smoker are separated but not imprisoned and last, i have not been lied to by the staff. Costabella breakfast is SUB-standart. Its a cheap mass-feeding (as you paid your room with breakfast already). The ala-card menu is pricy but delicious.
Reviewed January 04, 2016

Vanessa from Malaysia
Couples
Premier Deluxe Poolside
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Satisfaction guaranteed
Service, cleanliness & food
It was awesome, the view from my room at 7th floor was magnificent!
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: