Very good 8.0
Based on 290 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 290 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.0
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.7
Sort by

charlotte from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
The island is a must visit, very relaxing with beautiful beaches
The island is beautiful, the beaches are untouched and it's not very touristy (low season). The coucou resort is near the beach and port, there's definitely room for improvement in terms of staff friendleness and atmosphere.
Reviewed July 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jobart from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Center of Everything
It was on a solo random trip and I booked their superior room the day before my arrival, and since I did not tell them that I will be arriving early morning, I was lucky enough that my room is READY. The location of Coucou is very strategic, and close to everything you need - market, churches, restaurants, bars, and of course the beaches. The staff are nice though they need to smile more. :) Facilities, AC needs a little maintenance.
Reviewed June 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ivy from Philippines
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Great food and spacious rooms. Good short walk to the beach.
Great food and spacious rooms. Good short walk to the beach.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Licel from Philippines
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Good accomodation
The room is clean and spacious. Massage is great. Staff accomodating.
Reviewed June 17, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Understaffed
had to wait an hour just to cook our breakfast meal.. and when we followed up our order, staff just mentioned that there was someone else before us who ordered. Crappy service!
Reviewed June 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Michelene from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Location is perfect
The location is perfect. The market is near, beach is just a 5 minutes walk all you need is within the area. The aircon seems to be working because the room is kind of hot. Staffs are nice and accomodating. Food is just satisfactory but the ambiance is great. The comfort room is clean I must say but the toilet spray water seems to have a a smell I cannot explain.
Reviewed June 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

luca from Italy
Couples
Superior Queen
Stayed 7 nights in June 2016
Convenient, very clean and close to the beach
Decor and atmosphere is beautiful at coucou bar . What surprised me in good is the cleanliness, the toilet and the room was much cleaner than the usual in the Philippines for the same price range. Keep going like this. Bantayan is pure paradise one of the most beautiful and relaxing places on earth. Staff at cocou bar was nice but never invasive . A bottle of white wine costs 590 pesos at the bar (real italian wine and pretty good) and that is cheaper compared to other places. Pizza was pretty good and filipino breakfast was really tasty and big. Halo halo was very good. Prices are not too cheap for the restaurant but its ok. Place is 5 minute walk from the most beautiful beach in bantayan in my opinion: kota beach. Bantayan is paradise. Im actually thinking of living there
Reviewed June 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

dimitrios from Greece
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in June 2016
basic room,beds uncomfortable,aircon not so good
nothing special in the room,expensive to what it offers,beds with not so good matress,aircon is not working properly we had to change temperature all the time and less than 20 degrees it became frozen!!!!
Reviewed June 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

david from United States
Business travelers
Superior Queen
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
dave
Great place all around. The staff has a bit of the Philippine attitude which simply means you need to ask twice for everything and follow up, but other then that great place
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

jose from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Queen
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Our stay with coucou bar was excellent
The place is very good
Reviewed June 01, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: