Very good 7.5
Based on 2084 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2084 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

VIRGINCITA from Philippines
Groups
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Affordable Hotel, clean and comfortable
clean, comfortable and good
very good
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Caroline from France
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Disappointing
We missed our ferry that night do showed up - by recommendation of a friend - and asked what the cheapest room was. The room was very spacious and so was the bathroom but that's petty much it for the positive The shower was covered in black mould and barely trickling down any water. I also had to put the hand towel on the floor after taking a shower because none was provided. The walls must have been very thin because a kid decided to shout and cry at 4am ( although in my dazed state I thought he was singing karaoke ) and kept us awake for a whole hour Also unless you go in a lift / elevator; you don't really know where anything is? It's just the posters in the lift that indicated there were a couple of restaurants in the building. We went to the one on floor 2; the cushions were so stained they are on their way to look like leopard print. The Food was ok, although no way of getting a glass of wine. So overall not a great impression from the hotel and desk: the friendliest people we found were the staff on the Starbucks cafe located in the lobby of the hotel .
Reviewed February 20, 2015

angelina from Australia
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Overrated
staff, location, activities
Hotel is old, room not very clean, smelly, toilet is dirty, hot water not good. Staff very helpful - multiple times helped us with directions and things to do. Very big hotel get lost most of the time. Activities enormous to choose from - very good for family with kids. Buffet breakfast good selection of food and very yummy.
Reviewed February 19, 2015

Sofyan from Saudi Arabia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
wow very nice hotel
good staff,clean room , very nice location
amazing
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Elisa from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
They stay was nice
The hotel is near to where we want to go.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

Raymond from Australia
Business travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Night in Crown Regency
location, coffee shop at the bottom and activities
my stay was ok and is the third time I have stayed at the hotel. there are always issues with this place it appears its not sure what it is. this time I booked a suit but the room lighting was a joke and you could not see much on the tables. it may be romantic but its not practical for anything else. The lounge is a cheap foldout bed and isn't comfortable to sit on. I ordered extra water that never arrived as well as a late checkout that I payed for on arrival but the key was not extended even though they set it after I paid for the late checkout. The room was a good size and the bath was very big. the dividing wall between the lounge and bed is glass without any blind so no privacy and the bath room door is visible via a mirror from the lounge room. So while I find the hotel a joke and the service poor generally I will stay there again due to its location or until I find a better hotel near but its not 4 star but its above 3.
Reviewed February 14, 2015

eric from France
Couples
Executive Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
do not book there
Abigael,Room size ,Pizza at 21 st restaurant
When i first arrived in the hotel,nobody asked for assistance for our bags,then reception told us as we had a suite booked we needed to check in at club ultima.The person who was escorting didnt seem to really now where he was going.Check in was ok,but the room n°1430 looked like it was an out of order rooms.This romm had very long windows with no dark curtains for all its lenght,we were waked up very early by the sun light had to ask for curtains to be put in the room.Toilets didnt have toilet paper holders.Internet is far from being working fine.Everytile you asked something to the staff they semm to be clueless like we were from different planet unless they have a tour or something to sell. Then we checked out ,went ou of Cebu to visit friends ,i realised i forgot my sport shoes in the room,called the hotel:THE ANSWER OF HOUSEKEEPING ATTENDANT WAS "NEGATIVE" HE DIDNT ASK FOR MY NAME MY PHONE NUMBER IF SOMETHING WAS FOUND,I WOULD EXCEPT THIS FROM A HOSTEL NOT FROM A SO CALLED 4 STARS. Luckily i called back and got to talk to Abigael who sort it out and then got a call back my shoes were there.I would defintly not treccomand this hotel as there is plenty of others hotels in Cebu with much better service.
Reviewed February 11, 2015

abubakar from Singapore
Solo travelers
Junior Suite
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
I won't say its very good. Just a avg Good
The F&B staff are good.
The overall rating is just Good. While i expect better condition of the hotel but hey we all cant be chossy. The front desk staffs seem overwork and tend to lost track of things. The guest relation officer seem un sure about the tour package and such. The important point here is they try to make things/ or this trip good. So give them a chance and try it.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hotel but pretty random!
Location room ammenities
Hotel was great, getting a bit old so could do with some updates soon. Location is unbeatable. Only annoying thing is the elevator system, can sometimes take 10 mins to get to your floor if you're up high.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

Ronan from United States
Families with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good
Clean affordable city area
Very good
Reviewed February 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: