Very good 7.5
Based on 2082 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Hoang from Vietnam
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Central, good service, lots of activities
Location, Probably the best hotel in town, fun with casino and roller coaster on top
Good location, walkable from shopping center (Robinson), convenience stores (some 24h), local food (Larsian BBQ village), Hospital (Chong Hua). Front desk staffs, porter boys, casino managers are nice and helpful. **Beware of 1 door boy who will offer to help you get taxi but actually his own gang and the price asked is much higher than if you take meter taxi. From hotel to Ayala shopping center (the most luxury mall in Cebu), the taxi cost us 200 Pesos while on the way back we only paid 50+ Pesos. On our last day, he again offered the cab to airport and when I insisted on having the meter on, he got angry, slammed the door and his fellow taxi driver grumbled. This door boy also offered tour to Olango island which cost 2500 Pesos (for 2), while in the end we decided to DIY with taxi and ferry, it cost less than 700 to and fro from the island. Just don't let him ruin your experience in Cebu which we were totally happy with.
Reviewed February 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruslan from Ukraine
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2013
Crown Regency is fantastic!
Awesome views, great swimming pool, many activities on site
Crown Regency Fuente is one amazing hotel. The view from the rooms, especially the ones facing the mountain is so beautiful. Love their glass elevators! And a nice swimming pool with massaging water jets and also hot tub. Security has a strong presence on the property, which adds to the peace of mind. It's one of the the best hotels in the city, but might not be the right place for the folks who like peace and quiet.
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Emmanuel from Philippines
Couple
Junior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
bad experience
location only
unpleasant on the last day. i booked with breakfast. i went to the restaurant for breakfast, suddenly they told me some charges will apply since my booking didnt have a breakfast i ask them to recheck twice. they insisted i dont have free breakfast. i started to doubt and in the end we left with a disappointment. i felt bad because we have to get up from bed and only to realize we were there only to shame ourselves. i only showed them my reciept after i was able to download it. this hotel doesn't have room wireless internet so i have to go through extra mile to prove it. but the damage is done. i hated the hotel because as a man who book for a suite room and wanted everything perfect for my wife end up in a disaster... its unfair because i paid an expensive stay...
Reviewed January 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sheila from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2014
Awesome
Clean, a lot of fun and exciting activities for the whole family, very accessible/great location
It was nice since the kids are enjoying the pool both outdoor and indoor. However, wifi and internet connection was too bad because we can't connect it while we are inside our room. Its quite inconvenient coz we have to go down to the lobby for the connection.
Reviewed January 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Very nice hotel
The size of room and the bed and the location
Very enjoyable stay large clean room and bed. A bit disappointed in the pool rather small and the gym was cramped hot and very old machines
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2014
needs a litte maitenance
price, staff, location
staff was friendly. no hot water, lid on toilet needed to be down to contain "sewer" smell. paint sagging/peeling above elevators in lobby.
Reviewed January 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Angela from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Pleasant enough, but a few disappointments
Location - in the middle of sinulog / nice and big room and view
We went to Cebu for sinulog festival but need to leave on Sunday, but have to book 3 days 2 nights as the hotel's requirement. Fine. We check in, my husband and baby girl in the room with me but the room only had 2 towels.. We call housekeeping and they say there is an extra charge, then I agree. But more than 15 mins later, already done taking a bath soakin wet, still towel hasnt arrived. Took very long time, then when cleaning, they took the towel again and didnt even replace it. Another complaint was the elevator, which takes forever because of poor design/logistic/placing, im sure there could be a better system so hotel guests arent affected by elevator ride with stop over and transfers to another elevator with another queue of course. Indoor pool was kid friendly because its very shallow, but very cold, they couldve made the water warmer. Same for the outdoor pool, very cold/windy in this season. Breakfast was alright but nothing special and little choice (no bacon). But in fairness to the hotel it has nice activities and stay and sleep was alright because room was okay.
Reviewed January 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

thamer from Saudi Arabia
Couple
Executive Corner Suite
Stayed 4 nights in January 2014
one of the worest hotel i ever been ,
location only
very bad experince with this hotel and doesnt worth to hold the name of crown regency brands rooms very dirty ,dated , beds expierd, floor smelling bad, long time waiting to get elevator, in order to go in ur room in 14 floor u have to go 1st to 19 floor and get other elevator to come down
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jinwon from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Kind staffs and good location.
very good location(city center), Entertainments in hotel, good value for its price
I would recommend this hotel especially if you are looking for an inexpensive and clean accommodation. It has good location, some entertainments(skywalk, zipline, shooting range, etc.), even a tiger(they literally has a tiger in hotel.) But it was a bit noisy in lobby because of many package tourists. And there is not much room for sitting and resting in lobby.
Reviewed January 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

CHARLO from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Studio
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfy suite room for a family of four
Attentive and friendly staff, clean and spacious room and accessible to religious sites, city tourists spots, malls, restaurants and taxis
My wife, 12-year-old son and one-year old daughter enjoyed the spacious corner suite room. My son camped himself in the living-dining area, playing with his gadgets. While my wife and daughter enjoyed lying on the combined two queen size beds, watching cable TV. Both kids liked the bath tub. Then, when we went out to tour the city, it was easy to find a taxi. Places (Basilica de Sto. Nino, Taoist Temple, Tops and Ayala Mall), which we had intended to visit, were near the hotel. Price was reasonable. We will definitely consider the hotel next time.
Reviewed January 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: