Very good 7.5
Based on 2082 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2082 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Margie from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
good
location, great staff, attraction
overall stay was ok. great location, excellent staff. we'll stay next trip
Reviewed September 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JENIE from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
BIZ-LIKE HOTEL BUT NOT QUITE
location, clean room, accessibility
I booked this hotel as a business traveller, this is the 2nd time I stayed in Regency. Although I am happy with the room and its cleanliness, the hotel can improve on its internet accessibility within its rooms. Wifi is only available at the lobby. Being a business traveller, this would have been a big plus for me.
Reviewed September 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Phillip from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in September 2012
Good hotel, but too expensive
excellent location and close to all tourist sites
Its a good hotel, but I think its too expensive. The best thing about this hotel is its location.
Reviewed September 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brett from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Plenty of things to do.
Big, Good Bar, Tiger in the lobby
Tiger in the lobby was crazy, can shoot guns and get drunk in 60s diner with fun staff
Reviewed September 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Singapore
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
room is nice.
spacious room, within the city, easy to catch transport
was out most of the time. inside the room was ok, and lobby is a mess.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

william from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice and Easy
Location, Adventure facilities on roof and staff
Had a good stay here again. Staff are very helpful and friendly and the location is central and easy. Starbucks at the front entrance for the daily coffee fix. Only slight downside is the lack of Wifi throughout the hotel. However, the rooms are equipped with LAN and you can request a cable that will allow easy connection of your PC or Mac Laptop to the internet but obviously this wont help those depending on a Ipad or similar. Wifi is available in the lobby and Ipad users will be restricted to that if you are relying on the hotel - its all free - the speed is adequate for basic browsing and email but not really suitable for videoconference.
Reviewed September 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rosario from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 13 nights in September 2012
Nice and attentive staffs
rooms is large, daily house keeping are so kind, wife in lobby is so fast and most starbucks located in lobby that is a good idea
Quiet all right and very accesable in any malls and anywhere where the cebu history culture are located. just one thing the pier where we stopped are lack of coordination between the security guards, we have to go out side of pier just to ride or got taxis with contract between pier to crown regency we paid 400 pesos. outside fixers are standing front of exit of pier.this is what we encounter but we dont know the others tourist.
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Ah from South Korea
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
good location and nice city view
good location, easy to go out and eat, shopping area
Quite close to local market and restaurant. Near the hotel, there was very cheap and nice massage shop. 30 mins = 150 peso
Reviewed September 10, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Dirk from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Big room but noisy, no wifi on the rooms
big room,
value for money is not right, no wifi in the room, the entrance hall of the hotel is super busy
Reviewed September 09, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Myrna from Australia
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
It was a very pleasant stay.
Food, Staff and Service
It was a really good hotel. Liked how there were many activities to do in the hotel not that I have ever seen in any other hotels I have stayed at. I would love to come back to stay there again.
Reviewed September 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: