Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

timothy from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in March 2012
Service with a smile
Big room, good air con and the nicest staff
Was able to catch basketball game broadcast during breakfast, almost like being at home....despite the 12 hour time difference. That fact itself made my stay worthwhile. Great technical support was above and beyond the call of duty. Thank You!
Reviewed April 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

haidee from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2012
bad days hotel
friendly staff
old. no cable tv. dirty linens. cockroach in the cr. aircon is not functioning. very, very disappointed.
Reviewed April 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

ori from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
near airport
the hotel is very far from the city centre but very near the airport, it is an old hotel but in good conditions, the internet wifi is not that good, i think the hotel is over price and i see no value for money staying there.the staff are very friendly but i will not stay there again.
Reviewed April 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jillian from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Clean, close to airport
walking distance from airport
The hotel was clean, but run down. It was very close to the airport. It offers free breakfast. I wasn't there long enough to check out any other amenities.
Reviewed March 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

MARILOU from Australia
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2012
Family friendly hotel with great service
Very close to the airport
We stayed at the hotel for one night as a stopover for our next destination. It is very close to the airport, less than ten minutes, but far from the major shopping centres. The staff were hospitable and friendly. The buffet breakfast was delicious. A great service. I would recommend this hotel if you're only staying for a few nights and need to be close to the airport. Overall, excellent value for money a good hotel for a short stay.
Reviewed March 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in February 2012
some bugs but everything else was perfect
loved the restaurant and the wonderful staff. very accomodating
When I first arrived the a/c didnt get cold and neither did the fridge. I changed rooms the next day and was much better. there were bugs in the room - probably because they depend on customers ordering room service from the nice hotel next door. The driver of the airport van took me into the city and actually walked with me so that I could get my errands done. When I had a problem adding load to my cell they also took turns calling the number to complete the transaction. I will always remember how they went out of their way to take care of me while I was there. So in spite of the flws I highly recommend that you stay at the Days Hotel.
Reviewed March 06, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jewon from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2012
Great for short stay near to Airport
Close to airport, clean, spacious, friendly
Basic but perfect for temporary stay near Airport.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Marc from Belgium
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2012
Nice and affordable hotel very close to airport
friendly staff, good standard rooms, decent breakfast, free wifi.
this is my favorite hotel when i need to stay over in cebu city between 2 flights or just for one night, gayfriendly and it's clean, has decent standard rooms and very friendly staff. also the free wifi in the lobby and the breakfast is a plus, not available in the room though. only negative thing is the loud airco which is ready for renovation into modern silent type.
Reviewed February 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Johannes from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2012
Decent hotel by the airport
Clean hotel near to the airport
i chose this hotel as it's near to the airport on lapu lapu- about a 15 min drive to the centre of cebu. most of the major hotels are beachside on lapu lapu. the hotel had clean large rooms, resembling a decent older stle american style motel with clean large rooms, clean bathrooms. restaurant is good.
Reviewed February 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Law from Singapore
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2012
Surprisingly good
spacious, clean, close to the airport, breakfast including, budget price
The hotel was within walking distance to the airport, but since it was raining and already dark when I arrived. i took the taxi with 85 peso. The room was big, fully equipped and the design and decoration in the room were creative and user friendly. The newspaper was delivered in the early morning and the service was good in general. The breakfast was included and the service in the restaurant was good. on the whole, i was very satisfied with the stay.
Reviewed January 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: