Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 600 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Airen from Philippines
Family with older children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
hotel located near to airport
nice staff, good communication and great service. polite bellboy and very helpful.
clean room with all features are working well. days hotel mactan cebu one othe best hotel i've ever stayed. if given me a chance to go back cebu i would still stay in this hotel the pricing is good,the staff is good too,very comfortable for four persons. everything from the service to the room to the food it is all great,free shuttle from the hotel to the airport.
Reviewed December 10, 2011

Sale from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
"All standard rooms are with 2 separate beds"
Very near the airport, personnel have good customer service
Not so good. We did not expect that our room will have a smelly carpet. We did not make an issue out of it because we were most of the time out of the hotel to see Cebu. Good thing the hotel personnel are kind enough spraying carpet freshener everytime we would request for it. As for the breakfast, it will not fall under the typical breakfast. No "silog" items but heavy on vegetables - ginataang kalabasa, ampalaya, and others - bopis, sisig, pork steak, chicken curry - which are not typical for me. When I asked for a bacon, they said I will be charged additional so we just tried small portion but decided to eat outside.
Reviewed December 09, 2011

Kathleen from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
Great service, lovely rooms, and great location
huge rooms, free airport transfers, friendly staff, and sumptuous buffet breakfast
it was truly a rewarding stay. i was given a huge room with two queen-sized beds. the room was all-carpeted and the sheets smelled heavenly. the furniture were really tasteful and the staff were friendly. they didn't have any qualms bringing me to the airport twice since my flight was delayed. the buffet breakfast was sumptuous. everything is all worth it.
Reviewed December 05, 2011

Ronnie from Sweden
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Staff with a smile, good location
Good location to the airport if you just intend to stay overnite with free shuttle to the airport.
The hotel is clean and convieniently located to the airport. The room is big enough to be acccommodating. Television reception though very bad. There is no refrigerator in the room; the soft drinks could not be held cold. The restaurant is an improvement since last year. Meny had a South American approach - interesting!
Reviewed December 04, 2011

stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
Very close to Airport
Free shuttle to Airport , very good buffet breakfast
Aging hotel with functional rooms . Turn left at end of hotel driveway and in about 100 metres will take you to a shopping mall and supermarket.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Bambhe from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Location for Transient Stay
The food and service is very good.
The room is good and the hotel staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed November 23, 2011

EMMANUEL from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in October 2011
transit hotel
near the airport. breakfast is serve anytime
what is good for this hotel is they have an airport transport service and they serve the breakfast anytime to your room.
Reviewed November 21, 2011

Roela from United States
Family with young children
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2011
friendly staff
nearby the airport
this is a good hotel to stay if you want to be nearby the airport. the hotel is quite old, room is a little drafty and smell like cigarrete eventhough we are in a non smoking room. the ac does not work well. no nice view to look at the window except shatters. but the staff are friendly and helpful. they have a free shuttle for the airport which is good. the complimentary buffet is nice, though they caould have add more variety of food. the wifi works really well and it's free.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

Joseph from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Convenient location
Friendly and smiling staff especially in the front lobby
Location is conveniently located near the airport. Very friendly and smiling staff. I really enjoyed my stay there.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

David from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
You could not pay me to stay here again
Friendly staff
- the "free shuttle" never showed at the airport to pick me up even after i called and confirmed the pickup before i arrived. - the air conditioning was broken - the "free wi-fi" worked about 10% of the time. - the food was terrible from room service - the tv reception was so bad, it was un-watchable - there was no hot water in the bathroom (shower, sink, etc.) after repeated calls to the front desk, nothing got resolved. stay here at your own risk!
Reviewed October 28, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: