Very good 7.2
Based on 1143 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1143 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.4
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Hedylina from Philippines
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
great location, convenient, affordable price, very accommodating and honest staff.
We find our stay at the hotel very relaxing and very peaceful place. We wanted to stay a few more days, but we have scheduled appointments. Next time we visit Cebu, we will surely stay at Diplomat. no problem with regards to transportation.taxis are always available.
Reviewed September 20, 2011

Marc from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in September 2011
Party hotel
Can't think of anything
Very loud all night long due to other guests talking loudly in hallway and playing music. Had to overhear a loud 4am argument down the hallway that lasted quite long. Difficult to sleep in those conditions. Have to pay or Internet service.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

se from United States
Group
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
great hotel and awesome service
staff are really friendly and kind. they know how to make people happy.
diplomat hotel is pretty good size of rood with comfortable bed and they have great service and if you have any problem they will do their best to fix it and make it quick enough that you don't feel bed about that problem. i wish my laptop can work in this internet access but i can't get it but except this problem i have no complain.
Reviewed September 08, 2011

sean from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Good hotel with good facilities and friendly staff
safe in room, big room, good shower, friendly staff
Well organised hotel who are used to expreienced travellers Hookson back of shower door, sfae and coplimentary slippers all nice little touches plus a concierge who helped you sort taxis out. Friendly masssage parlour outside and travel agencies to book onward travel
Reviewed September 03, 2011

James from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Decent location, small rooms
Location and price
I have stayed at this hotel several times and it is due to the price. It is one of the best priced rooms given the location near Mango Square. The rooms are a bit small and need some renovation but if you can look past that part, it is a good value. One disappointing thing is internet charges. I need it for my work and they make you pay for 1 to 3 hour blocks. If you need a lot of access time, plan to spend up to $10-15 a day. Otherwise it is suitable.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Kharla from Philippines
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
Clean and comfortable hotel
Nice service, professional attendants, clean room and sheets. Location is good and is near food shops.
they have wifi internet, but even guests need to pay per hour. i thought it should be free.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Miyoung from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in August 2011
cheap hotel
cheap and good location
affordable prices,,nice location..everything was okay but the tap in the bathroom was so old and rusty.
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Zhao from China
Family with teens
Superior Twin
Stayed 5 nights in July 2011
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive
clean and quiet
average level , no surprise. wifi is expensive. the surrounding is not safe , never walk out at night after 9pm, very dangerous experience at robinson center!
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Matthew from Australia
Couple
Superior Twin
Stayed 2 nights in April 2011
Well-positioned and always seems full
In the main foreigner zone
It is relatively cheap given the general overpricing in Cebu. Security is reasonable. Rooms are tired and old. Staff tend to rude however probably simply reflects how they get treated by a scruffy assortment of foreigners.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

tony from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Twin
Stayed 1 night in July 2011
duscussting smelly smokey room
hated my stay here
old smoke smelly rooms only stay here if everywhere else is booked up. the staff were to busy texting to even notice i wanted to check in. not impressed. oh & the wifi doesnt work in the rooms
Reviewed August 01, 2011


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: