Very good 7.3
Based on 63 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Deirdre from New Zealand
Couple
Panorama Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Very dissappointing
I was expecting 5 star and this didn't rate more than a 3 star. Fortunately I was able to leave early and get a refund and stay somewhere else. The location is in the middle of no where with terrible roads, the beach in front of the resort is filthy and has litter everywhere. The room we stayed in was terrible - I was told I booked the cheapest room but in my experience a 5* hotel should have good quality in all rooms. This hotel is promoted on the "diving" experience which is not fair - the ocean is free! If you are paying for 5* quality you should be delivered with 5* in comfort, service and amenities. I was very dissapointed!
Reviewed June 02, 2015

Loan from Hong Kong
Couple
Panorama Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
wonderful break
snorkeling just in front of the hotel
Wonderful place to spend a romantic we. Very beautiful with fantastic snorkeling just in front of the hotel. The food is good but the dinner price is too expensive. Overall we spent only few days but it felt like long holidays. Highly recommanded !
Reviewed May 09, 2015

Gigi from United States
Solo traveler
Panorama Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Amazing Resort
Beautiful Views Clean and White Sand Beach
Amazing Rented a Boat to See the Turtles Took Amazing Pictures Good Hotels for Tourist Will Come Back with My Family Staff is Friendly Thank You
Reviewed November 18, 2014

Lin from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Panorama Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
a little paradise for ocean lover
the sea in front of the hotel is amazing! just a normal snorkle can bring you an amazing encounter with many sea animals!
really lovely and quiet place! heading snorkle at day and watching stars at night! dolphin house is deffo a wonderful place for sea lover!
Reviewed October 15, 2014

Grant from Australia
Couple
Suite Bungalow
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Excellent , peaceful romantic great service,
Food, staff, location
Outstanding and would definately go back as well as recommend it!
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Gregory from United States
Couple
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
A few steps away from an outstanding House Reef
Great staff, great diving and dive operation, excellent kitchen
Dolphin House has one of the best house reefs we've seen. We found unusual creatures and interesting marine creature behavior on every dive. Giant frogfish "fighting!" Turtles in great condition on every dive. Sardines schooling. Squid, scorpion fish, nudibranchs, juvenile fishes (like a madly tumbling baramundi), really interesting diving. Excellent dive gear. Well managed dive center. No more than 20 minutes by boat to the most distant of many dive sites. And the chef at Dolphin House serves up delicious meals, breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Staff were wonderfully good natured and friendly, helpful, really charming.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

raymond from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Bungalow
Stayed 7 nights in March 2014
a poor quality hotel that is very overpriced
-
an overpriced resort with a single shared bungalow costing no room service, restaurant food very overpriced by local standards -- ate most of time outside of hotel for half what they charge 4 dinner. shops are a very uncomfortable trike ride and hotel does not provide a complimentary ride in dolphin bus to moalboal town --2 kilometres away.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Michael from Australia
Family with teens
Suite Bungalow
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
very relaxing
Great service, yummy food and beatiful grounds and garderns.
I would highly recomend this resort to anyone.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

NINA from Lithuania
Couple
Panorama Room
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014
awfully. our rest was completely spoiled.
well-groomed territory
belongs to very greedy who saves on everything, on powder because we received shabby, dirty all in towel spots which don't change. awful breakfasts without the choice, bread for the breakfast only one psc. presence of the smell of the mould. asked the second psc, to us refused, told it isn't necessary. nearby there are no shops and restaurants in general. therefore the prices are three times overestimated by food which at all don't know how to cook. for the dinner offer almost empty plates with food, the awful menu as in the cheap dining room for big money. we stayed 6 days the almost hungry. the pool - is a lot of bleaching powder, it isn't possible to bathe. the personnel impudently deceives attributing you that that you at all didn't order, be attentive at departure and calculation check the account! the prices in diving the center are twice overestimated. plus still surtaxes. the prices in hotel are three times higher than in other hotels, for all the time i didn't see any vacationer of the filipino in this hotel. i ordered juice from fresh mangoes in me in the eyes in a half of the glass of juice added synthetic drink. i was horrified as impudently!
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Oleg from Russia
Business traveler
Suite Bungalow
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
no have beach , expensive hotel, no TV in room
really delicious breakfast and diner
Reviewed March 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: