Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Marlet from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Satisfied
Affordable, clean and convenient
It was great.. And planning to stay there again next month.
Reviewed September 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

frans from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
spacious room with a great design
nice staff, big room, comfort bed
if talk about the hotel it self, this is the best hotel among all during my stay at philipines. the hotel's room is big. the bed is also big and so so comfort. the bathroom? they have bathub there. the room was clean, and all staff is so nice to us. they also helpfull whenever we need info. this hotel is near by airport and just walk distance to mall.
Reviewed September 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Excellent Airport Hotel
Super friendly staff, Close to airport, close to shopping
I love this place! The staff are so friendly without exception. The rooms are clean, good sized, very comfortable. Restaurant is good, although not much variety for breakfast. If you don't have a need to travel intpo Cebu City proper too often in your stay, it's ideally located near the airport and opposite a shopping mall. Taxi is about 170p to Cebu City. Note if mobility is an issue for you, the hotel is upstairs on the 3rd level, no lift. Another quirk is no jug in rooms for tea/coffe. You fill from the water cooler/heater in the foyer. But that is a good excuse to chat to the always nice and friendly girls at the desk (24hrs). It's my 2nd stay here and I will be back again!
Reviewed September 21, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kok from Singapore
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenient location
spacious room, near to airport and shopping mall
Dulcinea Hotel is located 15 mins away from the airport. The staff are friendly and they can assist to arrange free airport transfer. The room is spacious but the WIFI connectivity is poor if you get the corner room. Breakfast was simple and basic and they are generous to offer beer for welcome drinks.
Reviewed September 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

kasper from Denmark
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Fair hotel for the money
Room comfort and size
We had a good one night stay there nice room and bed. No elevator and low pressure water small breakfast buffet but still ok..
Reviewed September 12, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Janet from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Pleasant Stay
Near the airport, easy access on transportation and it's infront of Gaisano mall when you need to buy stuff
Staff we're very accommodating and polite. My stay would have been better if the Internet connection inside the room is excellent. For business travelers, Reliable Internet connection is a must. Location is strategic because it's near airport and industrial zones. Buffet breakfast is good but don't expect wide selection. The hotel rooms are located on the third floor and there's no elevator. So if you have heavy luggage to lift, you may ask hotel staff for help.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

allan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
location
location staff value for money
Great stay friendly staff great location
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

allan from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great value
staff . location. value for money
Loved the staff and location
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Yoke from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
An enjoyable 5 days stay.
Excellent staffs' service. Reasonably fast Internet connection. Convenient location (department store & super market across the road, 6 minutes from mactan airport)
The room is clean, tidy, and since I booked a room for two person despite staying alone, the room is really spacious. Bathroom supply is only a piece of soap and a toothbrush set. So I bought my own shower gel, shampoo & facial cleanser nearby. Hair dryer and tons of toilet papers are supplied. There're both cold & hot water in the lobby, so I don't have to boil water on my own. Internet connection is quite stable and fast (Philippine broadband services are not really good). I'm staying for 5 days 4 nights so I went to the supermarket across the road to get food supply, really convenient. The hotel has it's own restaurant and massage centre. Services are 5 stars, foods are not. I forgot to bring a universal adapter but fortunately there's a electric supply shop just few seconds walking distance away from the hotel. Definitely a good hotel to stay for those people who want to experience the local life instead of just going to the mall or hanging out at a resort shielded from the outside world.
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Minami from Japan
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Good but if you want to go beach,you have to choic
Staff Performance,morning coffee, good bed and table
if you want to go beach,you have to choice another. Private beach and have a Stand up paddle or Kayak is the best.
Reviewed September 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: