Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Laurent from Switzerland
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great Location
Location
This hotel is close ti airport and accross the Gaisano Mall in Mactan so very conveniently located. However the AC doesn't cool enough. Staff is very friendly and helpful
Reviewed August 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Stephen from United States
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Affordable and Near the Airport
Friendly staff, large rooms, affordable price.
During a recent visit to the Philippines, my wife and I decided to visit Cebu in the central PI. Since neither of us had been to this part of the country before, we picked the Dulcinea off the internet for its convenient location near the airport and low prices. It is located on the main road north of the airport with a number of other hotels. After enduring a cab ride from the airport with the world’s stupidest cabbie, we managed to find the hotel on the north side of the road. It is not easy to spot unless you are looking for it. If you are crazy enough to drive in the Philippines, they do have parking. Despite its rather grand-sounding name, this is a tiny hotel—I believe it only has 16 rooms. It is on the third floor and there is no elevator. The lobby is small but tasteful. Check in was easy and the staff wonderfully friendly and helpful throughout our stay. Our room was huge, especially by PI standards. It had a separate seating area with sofa bed and wide screen TV, a bar, refrigerator, safe, small dining area, large bathroom with both shower and bathtub and a king size bed that was extremely comfortable. Thankfully, it had a quiet ceiling mounted AC system that worked very well. The room was pleasingly quiet in part due to its setback from the road. We had some minor problems with the TV and safe when we first arrived but these were taken care of in a matter of minutes. Breakfast was included at their small 2nd floor restaurant and was quite good with a decent selection of local food supplemented by an omelet station. The only downsides we saw were tired hallway carpeting and the neighborhood which was more reminiscent of bustling Manila than the seaside resort we were expecting. However the location did make it easy to get pretty much anywhere you wanted to visit. This was a good first experience and affordable. However, when we return, we will likely pay the extra money to stay at the glamorous Marco Polo in north Cebu City.
Reviewed August 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Small independent hotel offers value for traveller
Close to airport, across from shopping mall, staff performance.
I have stayed at Dulcinea several times the past two years. Very satisfied with the no frills accommodations. Staff very helpful and friendly. Gaisano Mall is across the road and has market, Jollibee's and retailers. About 10 minutes by taxi to Mactan airport.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Nice place
Clean, big, nice
I love this place
Reviewed August 02, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeffrey from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
Going to be staying here in the near future
Very friendly staff, very clean room, very comfortable room
Was pleasantly surprised at how friendly, polite, and accommodating the entire staff was. The hotel shuttle was a big plus. If it is not scheduled to pick up guests at the airport they are willing to transport you somewhere local and within reason. Sorry to say we were not impressed with the food or breakfast buffet. However, the best part of any hotel is the room. Absolutely impressed with the cleanliness, bed comfort, bath/shower facilities, room size, etc. Stay here. You won't regret it.
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Anton from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
ok for short stay
near airport
Its ok
Reviewed July 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HONGSEOB from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
awesome
Clean. Kind. Pick up
Staffs are kind and nice. Hotel are close to airport and clean
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Gerald from Philippines
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2014
It was nice and quiet
Quiet, Peaceful, Free upgrade
I think the first night was great because of the free upgrade from a superior room to a suite room. We enjoyed our stay. The bath tub in the superior room though leaks when you take a bath
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Philippines
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable stay!!!
near the airport.
had a comfortable stay. Was able to sleep well.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

LI from Hong Kong
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2014
A good hotel closed to the airport
Helpful & polite staff, good location near airport, free airport shuttle service
Since we, 4 persons, need to take the flight back to hometown ETD at 6:20 am, the hotel arranged free airport shuttle service with a comfortable car at 4:15 am to us. Also packed sandwiches as breakfast provided. Staff are helpful and polite. Hotel is only 5min drive from the airport. Room is very spacious, clean and tidy. I recommend it.
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: