Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Jean from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2014
Excellent
Clean Spacious Great accomodation
My stay in Dulcinea was nice and comfortable. Food outlet was just pn the other street, its 24hrs accessable. And also near to the aiport. What i love about the room where i stayed was it was spacious. A bigger space for my daugther to walk or run about. I would definitely stay here again when o come back to Philippines again :)
Reviewed May 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

james from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Near to Airport
Free shuttle to airport, near to Shopping Mall
No lift/elevator, use the stairs going to their hotel lobby at 3rd floor. we tried the Spa/Massage center nearby due to 20% discount given by the hotel. No separation between the room and toilet. Water (hot or cold) is available only at hotel lobby, so u need to collect via pitcher. If u want to go out and explore the city, the Security guard will help u to find a taxi.
Reviewed May 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Canada
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Great helpful and friendly staff
Good airport transfers, good breakfast, great helpful staff
Reviewed May 10, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

france from France
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
Very convenient for the airport
Very convenient for the airport
We stayed there twice after late flight and before early flight Very clean, good wifi, very closed to airport. We were just surprised to be given a room with a curtain to isolate the bathroom! This room configuration was not Krystal clear at time of booking. Nice welcome
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

france from France
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
Nice because short
Great Location. Clean. Wifi
We stayed there twice after late flight and before early flight Very clean, good wifi, very closed to airport. We were just surprised to be given a room with a curtain to isolate the bathroom! This room configuration was not Krystal clear at time of booking. Nice welcome. Would stay there again for sure if need to be closed to airport
Reviewed April 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Close to Airport, Shopping, Eating
Clean and spacious room, Wonderful staff, Close to airport as well as shopping mall
Having previously tried 2 'airport' hotels on Mactan Island, this excelled way above the others. Very friendly staff, 24 hour reception, big room and very clean. It is right on ML Quezon National Highway opposite Gaisano Mactan Mall. It has an excellent little restaurant, although I can only vouch for the breakfast as I ate out both nights I was there. Bacon & eggs cooked an demand and a small but delicious choice of local food- which I love. It's barely 10 mins from Mactan Airport and they have a very reliable shuttle which you need to book with 2 days notice. Excellent free in room Wi-Fi too. Quite by chance, and certainly no fault of the hotel, it was Kadaugan festival weekend and the roadway outside became a huge and boisterous street party. It suited me as a fun loving tourist but if you want a quiet stay then check the festival calendar before booking! I can highly recommend the Dulcinea if you want easy access to the airport and not concerned about not being in Cebu City itself, which is about a 250 peso (USD6) taxi ride away.
Reviewed April 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in April 2014
good for airport
close to airport, good value for money friendly staff
Reviewed April 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shellane from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2014
Great Airport Hotel
Great Service, Clean Room, Good Wifi
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cesar from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
accessible, comforable, clean
accessible, comforable, clean hotel
Perfect as the hotel is clean and my family enjoyed the comfort in the hotel services.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Cesar from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good hotel to stay
Comfortable, clean, accesible
The hotel can be found in the third floor but has no elevator. The only redeeming value of this hotel is the quality of rooms which are very comfortable, clean and nice staff. If you need an good hotel to relax, it is this place since it is quiet and there are things available for your needs.
Reviewed April 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: