Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Alan from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Comfortable family atomosphere
Accomodating staff, conveniene, price.
Satisfied with stay. No surprices. Nice basic, no frills hotel. Fine for sleeping. Cafe one floor below is fine. Liked convenience to Gaisano Mall across street. Front office staff very nice.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Alan from United States
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Basic ac omodations. OK.
Friendly accomodating staff, price, across from Gaisano Mall
First time at Dulcinea. Wanted a hotel close to airport and mall. No frills expected. Stay was fine. Walk up 3 floors expected. Security guards helped bring up bags. Front desk staff very pleasant and accomodating. Roon large. One disappointment was low volume air conditioner in room 309 not strong enough to lower room temperature much.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Elena from Russia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice and pleasure
Nice comfortable bed
The location was terrible and looked as getto. But the room unexpectidly was large and nice, especially the bed, I really enjoyed it, the best bed in Asia during my travelling.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

clyde from New Zealand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
very nice hotel
Bed bathroom views
Very nice stay.. Friendly staff, fast internet, big room with big bathroom with bath tub. Nice sea views from our room and very comfortable bed.. a 3 star hotel but a 5 star to me.. We'll done Dulcinea hotel..
Reviewed September 28, 2013

EMMANUEL from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Just fair with its price.
clean room, big room, nice staff
It was my first time check-in in this hotel. I have to walk to the 3rd floor to check-in. I was discouraged at first and was expecting the worst on what is inside the room. However, I was surprised that the room is clean, spacious and has the basic amenities. The breakfast was not that good but its ok for the price.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Steven from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 10 nights in September 2013
excellent and very comfortable
huge room, high speed internet and free breakfast
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Anthony from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
Surprisingly Great Hotel. I was Impressed !
Location, Room Quality and Friendly Staff
Really enjoyed my stay here. Was surprised at how nice and large the rooms actually were. Great bed, 32" LED TV, cable, nice bath with shower and large tub. It's centrally located on Mactan island, with quick access to the airport. The front desk staff was helpful in determining the ferry schedule for me to go to Bohol the next morning. My only issue was the in-room safe did not work. The staff changed the batteries, but still the same result. Overall, a great hotel.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Fairy from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good hotel
Large room size, near airport
It was a room bigger than what we expected. Beathroom was a really nice size with shower and tub. Bed was king-sized. Poor internet connection though.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Byung from
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2013
friendly staff. but not a pleasant experience
friendly staff, close to the airport. clean room
no hot water. loud noise at night. probably wouldn't stay here again.
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Richard from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Adequate for the price.
Location to air port.
I stayed here 4 times during my visit to Cebu /Lapu-Lapu City, each a 3 day stay. It appears the air conditioner is not properly sized for the room as it took forever to cool the place off. Additionally, the room key (plastic card) did not work to open the door and the hotel did not have spares, so each time I returned to the room the door had to be opened by a staff member. I ended up leaving the non-working key in the rooms receptacle so the AC unit would stay on while I was gone. There was the usual, friendly, cockroach running around. The staff was very friendly and help full. Room was clean and room service was prompt. The view of the river was nice, but the hotel had been built near some low rent housing and the vacant lot next to the hotel appeared the be being used as a depository for trash. So with the river view there was a view of trash. Water pressure for the shower was very weak. Hotel restaurant food was good and reasonably priced. W
Reviewed September 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: