Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

diane from Australia
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
relaxing hotel
closeness to airport mall across road staff helpful
ask for room away from roadside if you want quiet as other rooms very noisy from an early hour
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Franz from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
close to airport
close to airport, cheap, clean
very cheap hotel, only minutes from the airport, in an ugly and busy street. There is nothing of interest in the surrounding area, and it takes half an hour by taxi to get to some more attractive parts of Cebu. The hotel is in the 3. floor and there is no elevator but somebody helps carrying the luggage. They also provide a free shuttle to and from the airport. I only was there for 1 night, getting an early flight out. They had a modest breakfast, staff was friendly, and decent wifi in the room. The air con did not work well in my room.
Reviewed July 08, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Nelida from United States
Family with teens
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Very nice of 2 days stay.
Comfortable,clean and friendly staff.
The room really meet my standard as an American.Only one thing to critic;the tub is too high.It is clean, the room is huge and it is a good price.If I have a chance to come back,I definitely stay at the hotel again.The staff were very polite and nice.
Reviewed July 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

myrna from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2013
not so good
friendly staff and very near the airport
we are not comfortable coz the aircon is not working well
Reviewed July 05, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

janice from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Superb. Big and very clean room
Clean,big,friendly staff,fast internet,yummy breaky,close to shopping center
Reviewed June 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Han from South Korea
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
large room, near the airport
large room, near airport, small mall across
Not having a lift was a real deal breaker. The room was large and had a huge window which was nice but what you could see out the window was a slam area. They provided free shuttle service to and from the airport which was a plus. The rooms smelled strongly of cigarrette smoke. If these cons are ok with you then I recommend this hotel.
Reviewed June 26, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Jim from United States
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
no air conditioning-no airport transfer
good food-close to mall-good room service
It just seemed like a long list of disappointments. Had requested an ocean view but didn't get it-it wasn't even mentioned by the front staff. the room was large and nicely furnished but the small air conditioner in the wall didn't cool the room at all. the remote said it was on full force and the "technician" they sent in to check it said it was "working fine". After about an hour or 2 ice cubes started falling out of the a/c vent and landing on the desk underneath. When I finally asked for another room she said "I am telling you right now there is only one other room available". Was moved to another room (still no ocean view)in which the a/c didn't work either. also the door to the bathroom had a glass door on it like you would see at the entrance to the mall with signs that said PUSH on one side and PULL on the other. and anyone in the room could watch you doing your business. By that time I was given a fan so that I could have some moving air. Apparently the only working a/c was the one used by the check-in desk which was a huge regular size a/c and you could actually hear that the compressor was on. At least once a day when I would walk by the desk to go to eat they would ask if I would be needing a ride to the airport at check-out and I would say yes and tell them what day I was leaving and at what time - even the morning I left they asked me and I told them again when I would be leaving. When it was time to check out they told me the taxi was ready. I asked them if this was the free airport shuttle and they said no - it is a regular taxi that you have to pay for because I didn't schedule with the front desk and tell them when I was leaving. I said if you look on my Agoda sheet I requested ocean view and also gave you the flight number - when it was leaving - and when I wanted to be taken to the airport. she said yes but you didn't "schedule" it. if there are others that really love to sleep cool at night I wanted to let you know what happened to me.
Reviewed June 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel
Nice big room and bath room weak a/c unit for size of room.
One big issue we had was with the A/C. Unit is way to small for the size of the room. Best to get two key cards at check in. This will enable you to run the A/C while your away. If not the unit will never cool the room down when you return. We were in a room that had the afternoon sun which added to the problem. Also sometime wifi signal was very weak and slow.
Reviewed June 21, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSAIDA from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
nice for those want to be near airport & rest
airport shuttle is free
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

JOSAIDA from Philippines
Family with young children
Suite
Stayed one night in June 2013
free shuttle to airport
free shuttle to airport, large rooms, fast wifi connection
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: