Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1032 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good value for money
Price, close to airport, excellent room
Reviewed April 27, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Maria from United States
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2013
An Outstanding Hotel
Location, Cleanliness and Price
Our Stay was Excellent! We wanted a Hotel close to the Airport and to be able to accommodate 4 adults at a reasonable price without have to purchase a second room. Never having lodged at the Dulcinia before we were quite pleasently suppressed when we checked in, it was everything we wanted and more! W e had an early flight the following morning and the Hotel staff was excellent in arranging transportation to the airport for us. Our next visit to Cebu we will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed April 24, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

PAUL from Australia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Nice place - enjoyed
LOCATION , room and bathroom
this is nice place , good staff , nice room , great bathroom , close to Gaisano - great for stopover but good if you need to stay a few days and only minutes from the airport !!
Reviewed April 20, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Philippines
Families with older children
Suite
Stayed one night in April 2013
Comfortable stay, very near the airport
Location, comfort, accessibility
Reviewed April 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Petri from Finland
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
Ok hotel in a not so good location
Big room, moder design, quiet surroundings.
Basically I didn't have problems when I was in the room, it was very big in size and with modern nice design. Hotel itself was a little hard to find, at night the neighborhood doesn't feel very safe. In the morning taxi is hard to get. Aircon in the room seemed to be underpowered at least during the daytime.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

james from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Awesome, breakfast is great..
Big size bed, free airport transport and breakfast
My stay was very relaxing considering we just came from a long bus trip from nearby island. Breakfast (continental) was also very good it was served with plenty of fruits. There was no really problem with the airport transport as it was free. overall our stay was great.
Reviewed April 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Callie from United States
Groups
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2013
good rooms, great service
front desk receptionists, comfortable bed, easy to get a taxi
stayed in two separate rooms-- First night in Cebu stayed in the superior room. clean, spacious, and a pretty view of the water. The last night in Cebu [post exploring], we went back and the only rooms available were the windowless rooms. seriously, do not stay in the windowless ones. found a cockroach and ants, the air conditioner was out of order, the water was either scalding or cold, and the bathroom was separated from the room by a shower curtain. The staff was amazing, though. so very helpful. If you have questions or need help, they will be happy to help. as a side note, most taxi drivers don't know where Dulcinea is. It is across the street from a large mall.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Choochit from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 7 nights in March 2013
Nice comfortable hotel
Big room size, nice and clean, very friendly and helpful staff
My stay was very comfortable, nice clean room, comfortable bed and big, very friendly staff, i will stay there again, everything was good about this hotel except no elevator but not big deal because there are only 3 floors.
Reviewed April 07, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from United Kingdom
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
Good value with well sized rooms
Large room, close to airport
This hotel was excellently located for an early morning flight. The area around the hotel is not great, but rooms are large.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Brian from United States
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in April 2013
An overlooked gem!
Large comfortable room/bed. Free airport transfer. Walking distance to shopping mall.
Great stay! Large US style King size bed! Large well appointed room and bath. Complimentary breakfast is set "continental" brkfst but you can upgrase to "American of Filipino" brkfst for only php100. Free wifi in room. Located within 10-15 minutes of airport and across the street from Gaisano shopping center. A great place for romantic interludes! Would definately stay there again.
Reviewed April 06, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: