Good 6.6
Based on 559 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 559 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Delia from Philippines
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 11 nights in February 2015
pleasant stay
close to airport,easy access to get a taxi cab and very close to grocery store and shopping mall .
Very nice and the staff are very hospitable and accommodated.
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Zuzana from Czech Republic
Couples
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Quite good hotel, but not nice beach
clean, buffet breakfast
Rooms are clean, staff is nice and helpful, but the beach is not nice, its very small and dirty, its impossible to swim there. There is a pool which is OK. The wifi doesn't work at room at all, and in the lobby its very slow and unreliable, we had to buy a sim card with data plan. The breakfast is OK, but its asian style (not many western options besides an omelette, and you have to ask for tea and they only have black tea)
Reviewed February 24, 2015

Robert from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
A little disappointed by the beach front
The room was fine. The ocean view. The pools.
My stay was fine. I was excited to go there and thrilled to be upgraded to an ocean view room. My main problem was the 'beach' which had all the ambience of a building site. And looked like it too. At low water the bay is filled with rubbish and broken glass something I realised after going into the water with bare feet. The management should get this sorted out quickly. Plus walking into the water is horrible as its all squishy slush in the water. The pools are fine. But I wanted a beach and to swim in the ocean. There's not much service around the pool either not the same as at other hotels I've stayed at. But all in all I enjoyed my short stay there.
Reviewed February 16, 2015

Ondrej from Czech Republic
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Very pleasant stay
Nice view to bay, not far from huge mall, luxury room
Room was very clean and comfy with very nice view to bay from higher floors. Staff was very helpful and friendly, they let me print my boarding pass in their office for my early flight to Manila so I spared a lot of time in the airport...and also they call me a taxi with no aditional charge...I was very happy with my stay there. The only negative thing is that there is no wifi in the hotel room so you have to go to the lobby if you want to read your emails...
Reviewed January 26, 2015

Aimelyn from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Family vacation
The service from the staff, the room was great, the view of the ocean in the back.
Overall it was great. The service from the staff was wonderful. The back of the hotel where the pools were located were nice and breezy. Although the kids pool was not cleaned very well. It still had leaves and dead bugs in it. There should be continuous cleaning done. The pool close to the hotel was very clean but it was a little bit of a hassle for my young kid to swim. I hope the owners will invest money in upgrading the tv's in the rooms. They should also invest in upgrading the shower heads too. Also, keeping the fountain in the front clean and working. All these will make this hotel even better. As I said before it was a great stay. The staff make your stay wonderful.
Reviewed January 23, 2015

Karl from Philippines
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Excellent hotel except for location and beach
Food, Cleanliness and comfort, Recreation area
The hotel was excellent in terms of cleanliness, comfort and food. However, it's very far from the city proper. We had to pay 300+ for a taxi ride from the hotel to Cebu City. The beach is not suitable for swimming or snorkeling. I believe the beach is used as a dock for boats.
Reviewed January 22, 2015

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Nice
1) location, close to airport. 2)staff friendly & helpful. 3)close to shops
Very nice relaxing stay here with my fioncee
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Dorothy from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Nice place for family or group working on budget.
Budgeted, Near beach resort and market
Accessible to market and beach. Affordable place
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Marie from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
A very good hotel before but now an average hotel.
Very near local shopping, diving site, and airport. I recommend for the budget concious persons to go there and see for yourself
ok
Reviewed January 07, 2015

Peter from United States
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
very Pleasant Stay at EGI
Swimming pools are great, hotel cleanliness, helpful staff
We had a 2 night stay before leaving the Philippines and I was surprised at how nice EGI was. Rooms are smallish but very clean and comfortable. Great balcony view. Fantastic swimming pools. Very pleasant stay!
Reviewed January 01, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: