Good 6.6
Based on 555 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 555 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 7.0
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 6.5
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

ARNOLD from Philippines
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Very accomodating staff
Value for your money
Reviewed August 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

JUYU from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
soso
No gym, no beach, no play room, no other amusement. It's not good enough for tourists.
Reviewed August 03, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

HYUNJUNG from South Korea
Couple
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in July 2016
Good
친절
Reviewed July 29, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ian from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in July 2016
Very goof value
Most impressed with this property excepting for the room air conditioning and no WIFI The room air con froze up during nights and water all over curtains and floor. The controls are preset so one cannot select room temperature. No WIFI except in lobby is so bad in this modern age. The staff are excellent. I had a bad fall and within seconds had so many staff looking after me. Even the head reception man came and checked my blood pressure on the spot. For 2 days after they kept checking on me. The swimming pools were sparkling and so clean. The breakfast was something that could be much improved but other food was great and good value A lot of Korean families and I understand the Resort may be Korean owned We will be back!
Reviewed July 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jean from France
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Lack of facilities
Very awfull desk staff. 11 stories building with only 1 out of 3 elevators working. Have to plan atleast 30 min in advance if you want to get down out of the hotel. No aircon at the elevators area. Extension of one night cost me 5,000 php. There was indeed a telephone in the room but not operational throughout our stay. If you want to contact the reception plan to take elevator atleast 30 min in advance. My worst experience
Reviewed July 22, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Shinichiro from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
Good
Everything is good except private beach. Beach has something floating.
Reviewed July 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

David from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Recreation Area
We enjoyed our stay at EGI. The facilities were very good. One suggestion though, where breakfast is not included in rate, an alternative to 400p buffet should be provided, as this was a bit pricey I felt. However to be fair there are other breakfast alternatives within short walk of hotel.
Reviewed July 14, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2016
this hotel is only a 3 star rating definitely not 4 star
this hotel is only a 3 star rating definitely not 4 star
Reviewed July 08, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Ondrej from Czech Republic
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Stay away from this hotel
This was my 2nd stay in this hotel, but things changed after one year from good to bad... The hotel has several security issues now and my stay was really unpleasant this time. Firstly we found out that after visit of housekeeping staff door of our room stayed unlocked until 5:00 PM. Only by really huge good luck nothing was stolen. We reported this to the front desk housekeeping didn't close our door properly and that there is maybe a problem with lock itself, but according to their faces they didn't care much about that. Another in my opinion big security problem was their new "pool rules" according which every guest should wear colored bracelet to identify him or herself as a guest, but I saw around the pool a lot of people without any bracelets. There were also divers with Korean instructor from different resort practising in the pool and the Korean diver had there strange local helper who was harrasing my GF and security guard instead of keeping eye on the place was sleeping half day in the cabana. I was really angry and that local punk actually runaway from hotel and everyone there "didn't know" who was the guy, they told us they didn't take his ID when he was entering hotel with Korean diver. Korean diver told us he just "rent" that guy on the streer - liar. How is possible the guests are forced to wear funny colored bracelets and at the same time locals are coming to the hotel and nobody "know" who is that? Everyone there lied to us - especially people at front desk and "sleeping" guy from security too, I simply don't believe they saw that guy for the first time. This hotel have a big security issue and I can't recommend it to anyone, stay away from this place... As a last 'joke' I can mention their chef's speciality 'chicken basket' which is described in menu as a food good for 2-3 persons is in reality like kid's portion containing 5 small pieces of chicken meat....
Reviewed July 07, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Rienna from Philippines
Group
Superior
Stayed one night in July 2016
Its ok
Okay
Reviewed July 04, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: