Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 21 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Ryan from United States
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Tiny, No Wifi in rooms, and so uncomfortable
I suppose it was close to the malls, but hard to get a taxi since it is located on a high traffic area
Staying at the Elicon House was probably the most uncomfortable place I've stayed in terms of the room. The room that I was given was for 2 adults when it was barely enough room for one person. There are also plenty of rodents, mice in general and I remember hearing a woman scream from another room one night. It was hilarious until I heard something moving around in my room O_O. It was my first hotel stay in Cebu and I was very happy to check-out. My hotel in the small island of Leyte was so much nicer and a lot cheaper. All in all, I do not recommend this hotel if you want to sleep comfortably. Many other places near Cebu City and the malls beat this hotel by a galaxy in terms of price, size, quality, and comfort.
Reviewed June 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Philippines
Groups
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in April 2012
Clean Room and Affordable
Accessible to major roads and establishments
The staff is accommodating. The cleanliness of the rooms as well as the public areas are maintained. Great location. Accessible to public transport. Near commercial establishments.
Reviewed April 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

walid from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
smal room
it not a hotel it kind of motel but ok and dont offer much sorry
well your room is very clean , nice aircondition,the attendants was so nice very friendly, but to tell you the truth i just cant believe it why no one can visit you inside your room eventhough you paid it already , how come they can only visit at the lobby, but i enjoy and comfortable during i stayed
Reviewed March 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dario from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Cheap Hotel
Great Location
easy to locate, know to all cebuanos, near to malls, universities, church. sorrounded by budget foods.
Reviewed January 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

LEAH from Philippines
Business travelers
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Good location & accessible to transportation.
Strategic location
The staff are friendly, room is clean but the water for taking a bath is not hot. There should have a minimum supply of drinking water for the guest.
Reviewed January 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Anne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Double Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Nice place
Friendly personnel, air condition, close to pier 1 for boats to Bohol etc.
Reviewed May 30, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Marianne from Philippines
Solo travelers
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016
Ok place
Xxx
Reviewed August 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Juul from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Luidruchtige airco en kakkerlakken op de kamer
Beetje vies hotel, teleurstellend. We hadden eigenlijk 2 nachten geboekt maar zijn na 1 nacht vertrokken
Reviewed July 16, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

MATSUSHITA from Japan
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
お湯は出ず。
安さかな。
安いから仕方ないのかもしれないが、お湯は出なかった。それとWi-Fiは部屋では繋がらず、ロビーのみ。部屋自体は狭くはなかった。現地のお客がほとんどだった。コンビニがちょっと遠いかな。
Reviewed January 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

hojun from South Korea
Solo travelers
Single
Stayed one night in December 2011
싼 가격에 찾아간 호텔
다른 호텔에 비해 큰 장점은 없네요
아마 페소정도 싼 가격으로 아고다에 광고가 뜨길래 한번 이용해 보았어요.광 싼 방은 호텔 전체에 단 2개가 있었는데 너무 시끄러워서 밤에 잠을 못 잤어요..호텔 중심부에 관상용 폭포를 설치해 놓았는데 모터소음과 물 떨어지는 소리에 귀가 떨어지는 줄 알았어요...새벽녘에 잠깐 졸기는 했는데(TV볼륨을 최대로 크게하여도 이소리 보다 물 소리가 큼)밖에 폭우가 내리는구나 착각을 차였답니다..하여튼 중앙홀 근처에 있는 방들은 모두 씨끄러울텐데 다른 필리피노들은 괜찮은건지...사거리코너에 위치 하고 있기 때문에 길거리 방향도 소음이 심해요..제가 차를 가지고 갖는데 아침에 보니까 차가 쌔까마케 변해서 제차가 아닌줄 알았어요...후후..아침식사는 비싸지는 않지만 계란 하나에 밥 그리고 소세지 당랑 하나 그정도네요... 일반적인 스탠다드룸 가격은 다른 호텔과 비슷해요..내부환경은 오래된 건물이라서 다소 칙칙하네요...
Reviewed January 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: