Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1542 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

vijairaj from India
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Pleasant stay
Cheap and best
Overall satisfied with the hotel. Especially the cost of room compared to other hotels and what i got in return for the charges.
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Mario from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Good for one night near Cebu Airport.
Close to the Airport, price and rooms.
Very good, we stayed our first night and we stayed again a second night. Helpful staff, the first night the restaurant was closed (around 21:00, but understandable) but they provide us hot water which was very helpful. The only bad thing is that the walls are thin and the second night we could hear a baby crying and a couple having sex.
Reviewed October 19, 2014

Kristianne from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Stay at Express Inn
The staff are friendly. The hotel is close to the airport and can easily be accessed by taxi.
I expected to have hot water in the shower because our flight from Cebu was very early in the morning. There was no hot water which for me is an important part of an Inn or Hotel.
Reviewed October 11, 2014

Rod from Australia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Convenient base
Location, service and price
A convenient stay whilst waiting for a flight. We booked a room just for some hours rather than waiting at the airport. My second stay at this hotel and I'll be back. Recommended.
Reviewed October 09, 2014

Rhonda from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
Average.
Staff were nice - not overly nice, just nice. Wasn't visually dirty. I don't have a third.
Average. It's super noisy, and you only get the base sheet and need to pay for more sheets. The bedspread was making me itchy. The wifi is intermittant, the area looks dodgy. BUT it was close to the airport - just wasn't a super nights sleep.
Reviewed October 08, 2014

steven from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good overnight stay
The staff was friendly, rooms clean, and quiet.
It was very pleasant and the price was good for one person, one night, 880 PHP. Not far from airport, the fare about 100PHP. Hotel is very non-smoking oriented, and I hate smoke, so I liked that. Elevator was good. A small window with natural light. The restaurant was budget oriented and the food okay, though the service was quite slow.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Shiran from Israel
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Horrible experience
It was awful. The location is close to nothing, the hotel is old, rooms stink of smoke, no hot water, breakfast is really poor. The worst of all though were the airconditioners- they are extremly noisy to the point we switched a room but then not only was it still noisy, but now also the aircon from the floor above was dropping on our aircon and was making the worst knocking noise. Also no windows- just white glass facing a brick wall. Staff try to sell tours and expensive taxi rides and basically lie in your face. The toilet is so close to the wall that ypu have to sit sideways to use it. Blanket is old and dirty so slept only with the sheet. Of couse wifi reception was really poor in the rooms. Overall a very bad experience- especially the noise from the AC and lack of window therefor bad smell and no light. Sorry to say nothing good.
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Roneil from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Good hotel
Clean, affordable, hospitable attendants
Very good
Reviewed September 27, 2014

John from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Getting better, maybe
. no chairs
I stayed three months ago and there weren't any towels. That has improved. But we went out for the day and came back to find the room hadn't been serviced. Why not? I paid extra for breakfast but that was only a miserable continental - described as "free" even though paid for. Proper breakfast was available for additional payment, but a second cup of "coffee" was also charged. They don't do that in McDonalds. WiFi is free but a poor signal, even though the hub was right outside the room.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Ador from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
If not for the price, I wouldn't book here.
Price, Bed and Room Size
This was my first try at this branch. I had the hard time searching the hotel since it was far from main road. I stayed during Sinulog 2014 and imagine the difficulty of finding taxis that are willing to drive you to Mactan. Wrong idea to stay here if your plans are in Cebu City.
Reviewed September 25, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: