Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 1542 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 5.8
  • Room comfort and quality 6.9
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food and dining 6.1
Sort by

ivan from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
worth it
pricing is better than the value
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Jesame from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Overnite stay
The area is far from the main road. Difficult to get taxi.
Reviewed May 28, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Aidan from Ireland
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
You get what you pay for!
Basic hotel with limited breakfast. Ok for a one nighter, then out!
Reviewed May 26, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Adam from United States
Families with young children
Family Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Express Inn, express comfort
I love this hotel! Ive stayed there twice with my family. Make sure you book with breakfast! The breakfast isnt great but its tasty and good. The rooms are small but why vacation and stay in the room? Comfortable beds and good aircon. If you have any issues with your room, the staff fixes quickly. I will continue to stay here on future vacations. The value for your dollar is undoubtedly the best. The location is a little off but your close to the airport and a $3 taxi ride to just about anywhere within an 15-20km radius of the hotel.
Reviewed May 21, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

teresa from Philippines
Groups
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
friends
Your hotel is accesible and affordable
Reviewed May 19, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Oleksandr from Ukraine
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good location not far from the airport
The hotel is located just 5-10 minutes to drive from the airport and is value for a money. Rooms a little bit outdated but clean. As for me, good choice for overnight staying between flights, or as transit hotel before early morning flight.
Reviewed May 18, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Victor from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Needs improvement
The place is isolated from the city center. It is situated near a cemetery. I felt secluded and constricted while I was there. Only an extension of customer service could make up for its lack of appeal.
Reviewed May 15, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Yee from Malaysia
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Slippery room floor and lift entrance
no free drinking water, not bath mat but will be provided upon request, with clean and dry bath mat you just be extra careful not to flying carpet! too slippery. bathroom light need replacement as worn out within the first few minute we switch on. location wise is still acceptable, but nearby you could not find any convenience store must catch a jeepney to nearest 7-11. Staff was considered welcoming but not very friendly type.
Reviewed May 13, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Anthony from Australia
Couples
Family Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Our stay at Express Inn - Mactan
The hotel suited our purpose due to the close proximity to Cebu Airport when we arrived in Cebu late at night. The rooms are clean, the staff are polite and the meals served at the ground floor restaurant were of a high standard. The downside is that because we needed a hotel close to the airport, it also meant that it was a long distance from a major shopping complex.
Reviewed May 11, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathrine from Philippines
Groups
Family Room
Stayed one night in May 2016
Disappointing
When we checked in around 7 or 8 pm we have am2 addtl person so we pay for extra. They gave us 1 bed only even though we pid for 2 because they dont have enough space okay understandable but they didnt mentionabout the 2 free bfast! The pm receptionist didnt even explain how it works that since we have 2 addtl we have 2 more free bfast! When we arrive at the restaurant which has no aircon inside we present the 2 bfast complimentary then we ask for the receptionist since we have 2 addtl can we have 2 more then she easily gave us 2 mor vouchers! Your ventilation fan inside the cr doesn't work! No wifi!
Reviewed May 09, 2016
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: