Very good 7.6
Based on 186 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 186 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.1
  • Location 8.0
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Craig from United States
Solo travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Very reasonable rates- great service
Rates, the Jr. Suite, security
Very secure location although no safes in the room. Two guards at the front of the hotel which was new to me being an American. I upgraded to a Jr. Suite for a total of $50 U.S. a night. Very nice. Stayed 4 days and one drawback is only one day I had warm/hot water in the shower. Good A/C. Coffee shop in the lobby. WiFi lobby only so be aware you can't access the internet from your room. Overall a good experience. FYI: the street this hotel is on is a bit sketchy at night but that might be the case everywhere in other places as well. Nothing too serious however. Cheers.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ehsan from Canada
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2012
Nice hotel, good service
Clean rooms
The hotel was very nice and clean. The breakfast was ok. The location was a little bit hard to find. Overall happy with my stay.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ehsan from Canada
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2012
Clean rooms, near so many fast food restaurants
The flat screen TV and cable in the room
The room was very accommodating and the bed was very comfortable. Flat screen TV in the room was very nice. The hotel is near many fast food restaurants within a walking distance.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ehsan from Canada
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Cheap hotel to stay while exploring cebu
i was in town for business, i stayed in other hotels in the same class but this one was the cleanest one. i was able to take care of my business and at the same time explore some of the nicer beach resorts at maktan.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ehsan from Canada
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2012
Good hotel, a little hard to find
Coffee shop in the lobby
the taxi had a hard time finding the hotel first time around. overall a good hotel and you definitely get the value for the money you pay. this is the hotel of my choice next time i am around cebu on business.
Reviewed November 11, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Ryan from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Awesome place!
big rooms and free wifi
good points about the hotel - friendly staff, helpful security guards especially in getting a cab, big rooms, free wifi, cable tv and availability of breakfast. bad points - found small ants in the room, you pay 20 pesos for extra pillows, hot water not functioning. nonetheless, in general, my stay was pretty okay!
Reviewed November 07, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Glenn from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2012
a solid basic option in uptown cebu
Nice soft beds, great rooftop terrace and breakfast
the fuente oro is a great option for the mid-range traveller in cebu. our room had nice soft (but not too soft) foam matresses - and gave us great quality sleep after hard beds so common in asia. other than that, the features of the room were unremarkable - but everything was fine and the room gives you what you need. couldn't get connected to the wifi on our floor (it was available, but wouldn't connect), but no problem getting on wifi in the lobby downstairs. the rooftop is nice - breakfast is served up here or you can bring a beer up here in the evening. breakfast was great, especially considering it was included in the quite-economical price of the room.
Reviewed November 05, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Troy from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Clean, safe, modern and top-notch service
The service was professional, friendly, helpful
The hotel is modern, clean and safe. It is 1/2 block from the Cebu Doctors Hospital. The included breakfast was excellent. Well prepared, presented and good sized servings. The Agoda booking was flawless. The hotel has wifi, but the wifi is not strong enough for the in-room connection. It is available in the lobby where there are areas to sit and relax when surfing the net. It is 5 minutes taxi to the Aylaya (spelling)mall and 15 minutes taxi to the SM mall. It is near the center of the business district a few blocks from the central traffic circle. All-in-all I would certainly stay here again and recommend to others.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

fritzie from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
new hotel located near fuente osmena circle
nice and price is affordable for a decent place
the price is just right for the kind of service and amenities they offer. they have nothing much to offer for the guest but if looking for a clean and decent hotel to stay while in cebu,this hotel can be of your choice. its in the city center,so pretty much near to malls.fastfoods like kfc and mcdo are walking distance. easy to find a taxi if you want to go somewhere else around the city.
Reviewed November 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonieto from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
A very welcoming and accommodating place to stay
great location
When we arrive the staffs of the hotel are very accommodating, warm pleasant smiles from the security personnel to the receptionist. The rooms are a little bit small, but are well cleaned. Complimentary water are given everyday, although sometimes we didn't get our water. The free breakfast they serve are decent. Wi fi area only at the lobby of the hotel.
Reviewed October 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: