Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 381 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room comfort and quality 8.5
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.3
Sort by

Rob from New Zealand
Couple
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Hard To Beat
Staff Rooms Service
Great and helpful staff nothing was a problem even upgraded us to a fantastic room. Loved It WILL BE BACK
Reviewed March 30, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Magnus from Sweden
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in February 2015
Close to the airport
Close to the airport, comfortable room, clean room
I only stayed on this hotel one night as I needed to get up early and take a flight to Thailand. They offer free taxi from the airport to the hotel, and back to the airport. I found the room comfortable and clean, the short time I stayed there.
Reviewed March 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Kin from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
the room is big and comfy, but can be better
big room. close to airport. free shuttle.
Nice, it only took me 10mins to get to airport. It safe plenty of time. The room is big but very hot. The neighbourhood is so boring.
Reviewed March 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

chik from Hong Kong
Group
Standard
Stayed one night in March 2015
good airport hotel
free shuttle bus to airport
Reviewed March 08, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lovely from Philippines
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
One of the best hotel near Mactan Airport
Friendly staffs, free service to and from airport, clean room
Got upgraded our room to penthouse for free. It was such a great room for us. We we're so tired from our activities and had a late check-in but our room is already ready to welcome us. Such a cozy bed and friendly staffs.
Reviewed February 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Alexey from Russia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice hotel close to the airport
Clean, modern, free transter to Cebu airport
To submit this review, I was forced to rate dining options, however we checked in at 10 p.m. and checked out at 4 a.m. so didn't have a chance to experience that. The hotek is modern, clean, close to cebu airport and offers free transfer. Staff performance was good, so 1 night there went smoothly.
Reviewed February 13, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couple
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
very nice hotel with very friendly staff
the hotel is nice great locations the room is very clean the staff are very friendly and helpful
It was very comfortable and feel i am safe at the gold berry hotel the staff are treating us like family .
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Gary from United States
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Everything positive
The best 3 things 1.staff treating us like family 2. The rooms are very clean 3. The location is very close to the airport
I was very comfortable, i feel safe and the staff are very nice!
Reviewed February 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

DIRK from Belgium
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2014
One night stay
Clean close to AirPort free pick up from AirPort even late arrival
No remarks
Reviewed January 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Heath from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in January 2015
A nice place for an Airport Transit
Staff performance, Location to Airport, Room Cleanliness
My GF and I stayed one night at the GB Suites and it was just fine for what we were after. I felt it was a little more expensive that what I would have liked to pay, but the room (albeit smallish) was very clean, comfortable and the staff were fantastic. We had an included breakfast with the stay, however due to a red eye flight we were unable to make the breakfast - so the staff actually took our orders when we checked in and then prepared a take away package for us both so we could eat at the airport. I'm sorry but that get POINTS !! The room appeared exactly as the pictures in agoda, and it was a very comfortable bed compared to what we had stayed in previously when traveling. Goldberry to airport transfers, and the airpot is about 5-8 min drive, so very close. If you are looking place in Cebu close to the airport and Goldberry are within your price range I do recommend the place.
Reviewed January 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: