Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Juan from Spain
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
Old, unkept hotel
Location
Hotel old and unkept, broken tiles in bathroom.. For a bit mire there are better iptions in cebu
Reviewed December 21, 2014

Ronald from United States
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Best air con in cebu
Large room Great air con Friendly staff clean rooms .
Just as a few other reviews no hot water plus drains where very slow seems all Neg issuses where in the bath room. not many places to eat nearby. On the plus side love the air con I have stayed in many hotels in Cebu golden peak has the coldest air con in the city I am going to stay here again this weekend. long walk to get something to eat.
Reviewed December 02, 2014

Marlon from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
golden peak stay
location, staff service, and hotel cleanliness
Reviewed December 01, 2014

Vera from Philippines
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Clean and good location.
Food is good. Staff are friendly. Wi-Fi is free.
Very Satisfactory.
Reviewed November 24, 2014

xavier from France
Business travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014
I would not recommend it
Even checking out was slow...
So, after staying at the Mandarin, checking in in this hotel is a bit of a downer. Carpet everywhere which does not seem very clean. A feeling of constant humidity in the room. Sheets probably clean but old. No warm water in the bathroom. My feed back on the food is based on what i saw, not what i tried... i decided to go for dinner and breakfast to an outside location. The location next to Ayala is nice, but I think that there are many other hotels around, probably more recent, or in a better shape.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great value
value , location , friendly staff
It's always pleasant and good value
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Dorothy from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Good value for money
location, reasonable room comfort, accommodating staff
It was definitely good... the location is very convenient and staff are very accommodating.
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
value , location , friendly staff
as above :-) lol
It's always great here for the money , good location , short walk ayala
Reviewed September 22, 2014

Anthony from Australia
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
excellent value
value , friendly staff , location
I stay here very often and fine the staff excellent and very good value for money in comparison to other options here in this area , short walk ayala
Reviewed September 22, 2014

SYED from Malaysia
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
near ayalla mall
location room rates staff performances
Sincerely this hotel is a great place to stay ..bigger room with working air cond ..the only setback is the warm water ..heater not functioning ..
Reviewed September 16, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: