Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 111 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 4.9
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.6
  • Value for money 6.7
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not a good place
No internet at all during my stay. Reception kept promising it would be fixed. Slow check in and check out. Electronic room key kept malfunctioning and I had to go to reception every time to have it reset. No drinking water in room. I would not recommend this hotel.
Reviewed May 02, 2016

NIDA from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
My family loved it!
We will stay there again for sure.
Reviewed April 23, 2016

Peter from Ireland
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Good location
Only 400 m from Perpetual Succour Hospital. Very convenient.
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Charles from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in March 2016
Affordable and decent hotel but hotel WiFi sucked big time
Golden Peak isn't exactly your luxury hotel. Having said that, if you're looking for a comfortable and decent place to stay in uptown Cebu City, then this is definitely an affordable choice. We booked this hotel with a discount at Agoda.com. I called in advance to make sure everything is set, including my special requests which they gladly accommodated. We stayed in a trio room which was quite spacious. The beds were very soft and comfortable. The first not-so-good thing we noticed, though, was that the air-conditioning was not too cold enough for us, even after 1 hour of stay. We asked the staff if we could move to another room, and they gladly assisted us to check other rooms. But we found that those rooms had worse air-conditioning, so we decided to stick with our room instead. Fortunately, the air-conditioning in our room seemed to pick up and it was really cold during the night. Next thing is the complimentary hotel WiFi. It is password-regulated and is limited to just 24 hours of use. The sad part is, it was REALLY SLOW! My mobile internet subscription felt faster, even as mobile internet speeds in the Philippines are known to underperform. The bathroom was clean and the heater worked well. However unlike other hotels, there were no free dental kits. Each one will cost you Php 70 on your bill so we decided not to avail of it. Parking was available at the basement floor but the passageway was rather tight. HD channels in the TV were not available. The complimentary breakfast was satisfying. On the whole, the hotel looked and felt old but it was still a decent play to stay in, given the affordable price tag. It offered spectacular views of the city. I just wished they had faster WiFi though.
Reviewed April 03, 2016

Cleo from Philippines
Family with older children
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
A quick stop to pick me up
It was just a short one night stay since my family just fetch me from the airport.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Naoko from Japan
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
High building, easy to find
5min to Ayala, walking distance to IT park. Nice view to both sides, smily kind staffs
I was staying 18th floor and it was great view through morning to night. No high buildings around and I could see the hill view. Also bcuz of hright and building color, it is easy to find from streets. I will stay there again when I come back to Cebu.
Reviewed September 27, 2015

Balazs from Hungary
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in August 2014
Cebu central hotel
strategic location, big rooms
It was an emergency booking just in the lobby of the hotel... since the price on agoda was much better then at the place. The hotel is a bit worn, but relative big rooms. Maybe it was not lucky timing, but it is full of dodgy elements... It is definitely not my dream family hotel. Probably the hotel have saw better times... but it is well over it's "golden peak".
Reviewed August 13, 2015

Lewis from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Breakfast never again.
Staff, Their attitude, Their friendliness.
The meals were not very nice at all, especially the breakfast, complimentary.
Reviewed April 06, 2015

Virgilio from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Remove the "G" from "Golden"
price and accessibility
The rates in this hotel are relatively lower compared to the rates of other nearby hotels in Cebu City and the room is noticeably more spacious. It stands very close to the Cebu Business Park and the University of the Philippines. But to my dismay, I observed my room to be so unkempt. When I opened the mini refrigerator, a ghastly smell of decay pervaded the room and I needed to call the attention of the staff to remove the refrigerator for disinfection and to spray the entire room. I could't use the glasses as well for drinking. Furthermore the room does not provide slippers and I felt the uncleanness of the carpet in my feet. This hotel should shape up from its olden ways.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

June from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Okay for solo traveller and looking for savings
Location, value for money and hospitality
My stay was okay. staff were polite and nice.
Reviewed February 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: