Very good 7.1
Based on 506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.1
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 6.5
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Value for money
Friendly staff, Good location and nice comfortable room
Stay was just for a night and it was so convenient for people who has to do business in Cebu for a day. Location is very near church and the city center, it is also very near restaurants and offices. The room is not really big but just enough for us to move. Bed is comfortable and bed sheets clean. Good value for money.. not expensive but has all we need for a night to rest.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

salvatore from Italy
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
staff ok
clean
No Well no bad
Reviewed February 07, 2016

Ariel from United States
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
No windows, surly staff, avoid this place
Women at front desk were unfriendly. Room was tired, walls dirty, NO WINDOWS. Breakfast was meager and apathetic. Bathroom smelt of vomit. In a very noisy crowded but central neighborhood. Better options nearby.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Ronan from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room Only
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
worth its price
ease of booking, nice comfortable room, and location
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Marie from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
convenient
good service, affordable, convenient
Reviewed December 01, 2015

Doug from Canada
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
One night stay
Tv channel list, hot water, and beds
Ok but no water cooler available in hallways.
Reviewed November 30, 2015

Cindy from Philippines
Group
Family Room (Room Only)
Stayed 1 night in November 2015
Cebu 2015
The staffs were nice and accommodating.
It's pretty good. The rooms were good. For group travelers like us, it is very important for us that the room to stay has more outlets were we can charge our gadgets. Our room has only two outlets but they were nice enough in providing us with an extension outlet.
Reviewed November 14, 2015

Emmylou from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Worth it!
the best 3 things about this hotel are -- Helpful staff/receptionists, very affordable, accessible to public transportation
We book the hotel on our way back to Cebu from Bato. When we arrived, the staff were all accommodating. We even managed to get a massage that night and it was good. Free breakfast the following day was good as well. The hotel is quite near to key city roads and the receptionist help us how to go around the city. He even offered to call the hotel if we are getting lost even if we already checked out. the overall stay in Golden Valley Hotel was all worth it.
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Geraldine from Philippines
Business traveler
Standard
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Ample
Staff, location and price
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Michael from United States
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Worn out mattresses
Can't think of anything
Uncomfortable
Reviewed August 25, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: