Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 746 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

ROQUE from Philippines
Solo traveler
Suite Room
Stayed one night in May 2013
centrally located econotel
attentive staff, comfortable bed, fast internet
i cannot count the number of times i stayed in this hotel but every time has always been pleasant to me and i will recommend this to my friends.
Reviewed December 01, 2013

Gaius from Singapore
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed one night in November 2013
Greal Location, near night life
Location, Cheap and friendly staff
I have stayed here many times. As it's near the mall.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

David from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
terrible
friendly staff
noisy halls, could not sleep. internet is terrible except for 1 or 2 rooms. hot water is not working. very dirty. no windows. the staff is nice though.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

Jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
wrong move
can't think of any
Since we stayed for less than 8 hours in this hotel, it was okay. BUT! The room was so small and dirty. There were cockroaches and the flush in the toilet was not properly working.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Charlie from Singapore
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Just basic room
comfortable room, good location and price
Room no refridge no free water, shampoo. Now they do not serve free breakfast. No blanket just the bedsheet to cover. The only good thing here is that the location of this hotel is near to limited shopping and nightlifes. The taxi from airport to hotel one way cost 250-300 pecos quite expensive. No much tourism information about Cebu. Find it quite boring as there is not much things to do in Cebu execpt you need to travel out to nearby island for island hopping and some shopping.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Charlie from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Value for money
reasonable price, free wi-fi and good locatiion
the room is ok given the room rate. But now they took off the free breakfast which is a setback. Initially the wifi not working and finally they managed to fix it after few tries but not sure what they did. They overlook to make up the room despite the signate is displayed on the door. This hotel locate at a good location where few nightlife spots are nearby. But quite far from airport which cost 250-300 pecos to get there one way. Actually there is not much tourism information available or places to visit in Cebu except 2 major shopping centers Ayaha and SM.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Judee from Philippines
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Everything was ok, bordering on less satisfactory
fast wifi,flat wall tv,big bathroom, wonderful staff!
I didnt like our stay in Gran Prix very much except for their superfast free wifi and location. The hot shower didnt work in the 2 rooms I stayed in (had to move since the first room's bathroom had plumbing problems). The AC was either too cold or too warm, u need hotel staff to adjust it for u. The bathrooms were large but gloomy and as I said no hot water. The bed mattress was of poor quality, thin, with thin sheets and small sized pillows. The staff however are great, very attentive, kind and responsive!
Reviewed October 03, 2013

John from Australia
Family with young children
Family Suite Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
This a good clean budget style hotel
Its well located, good value for money and helpful staff...I would stay again.
I enjoyed my stay at the Grand Prix it is a budget hotel and you get what you pay for , but I consider it good value for money.It is well located close to Fuentes Circle and given the traffic outside it is actually quite quiet in the rooms. The staff are very helpful and I would certainly stay there again.
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Yuliana from Indonesia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
horrible, small dirty room, no windows,
absolutely nothing
Reviewed October 03, 2013

Clarice from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed one night in September 2013
Hotel is a 2min walk away from the mall
Near the mall, drugstores, city located, friendly staff
Conveniently situated in the city. You can easliy gat a cab if you want to go out anytime. It's near themall and drugstores. There is a spa in the second floor. The room is worth theamount we paid for. We just had a bit prob with their aircon.we had a hard time using the remote control and the vent is directly focused on the bed so it's very uncomfy. No adjustment. The food is not that good as well as the place. Well, its kinda small and just a plain room.
Reviewed September 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: