Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 747 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 4.3
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 6.4
  • Value for money 7.0
  • Food/Dining 5.2
Sort by

juvie from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
BUDGET HOTEL AT GOOD LOCATION
LOCATION, FRIENDLY STAFF, NEW BUILDING
You get what you paid for. I mean you cant expect it to be like of a 5 star hotel because it is only a budget hotel. Two stars for this hotel for very friendly staff and excellent location.
Reviewed March 09, 2015

Jan from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Filthy
accessible, cheap
The room was filthy, as evidenced by presence of cockroaches. The amenities appear old and badly need changing (ex. towels are already blackish white). Staff are relatively pleasing. However, they displayed unhygienic and unprofessional actions (I saw two bell hops putting a sheet on an extra mattress that we requested along the hallway; the sheet was already touching the floor.)
Reviewed February 23, 2015

Ma from Philippines
Couple
Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Not so suite!
Hot water, cable, and aircon were working.
We booked a suite, the most expensive room, and I expected that they at least take my bags when we arrived. I expected our breakfast to be hot. There were no food choices so better avail of the "without breakfast" room rate. Cable TV had many channels. Hot water was working fine. The room was adequately decorated with one painting on the wall. We saw one rat and one cockroach on separate occassions. Bathroom was disgusting - tiles were dirty, bathroom door had cracks.
Reviewed February 17, 2015

ANTONIO from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Great staff but poor facilities.
Location is central. Lots of restaurants around. Easy to find.
Hot shower was not working. Toilet bowl cover was broken, toilet bowl sink was stained and looks dirty. They did not clean the room.
Reviewed February 05, 2015

sungmoo from South Korea
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
good location, clean
location kind wifi
Clean simple but a little small..
Reviewed February 03, 2015

Henje from Philippines
Solo traveler
Standard Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
poor cleanliness
location
I did not enjoy, towels and bed sheets were smelly and dirty.
Reviewed January 31, 2015

Katherine from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
affordable
affordable, good location, clean
great
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2015
Right at the Heart of the City!
Location, Price, and Bathroom!
I've been to another Gran Prix Econotel (the one in Ermita) and this one in Cebu definitely has better pillows and the bed is somewhat better. I wish they offer thicker blankets. But the location and the room rates couldn't get any better compared to any other budget hotel in the area. The breakfast is so-so; you might wanna look elsewhere since there are a huge selection around the area. Overall, we will surely come back to this place if we just need a place to crash for the night and to leave all our stuff.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

jose from Philippines
Group
Family Suite Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Just because its the grand sinulog festival
Location. Staff was okay.
Chose the hotel just because of its proximity to the parade route otherwise i wouldnt have checked in. Room was dreary. Especially the linens.
Reviewed January 03, 2015

vinizza from Philippines
Family with young children
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2014
not what it appears like
location
Ok but not satisfactory. Not what it appears to be
Reviewed December 31, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: