Very good 7.4
Based on 49 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 49 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.1
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Daniel from Canada
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2016
peaceful place for vacation
Among the 100 hotels that i booked over 5 years in philippines, Hagnaya beach resort is the one of BEST VALUE MONEY place for room space, cleanliness, outdoor setup, food quality, peaceful site (NO ROOSTERS AND OUTLOUD MUSIC AROUND, very rare in Philippines) , nice ocean looking view, small beach IF YOU TAKE VACATION WITHOUT INTERNET. Wifi is poor and deficient, available in restaurant and lobby only if you are lucky. Have 2 golf courses around at 10 kms. Better to try rent a moto bike in town Haynaya, even from the hotel staff or lobby. Happy to help you. Or just stay in hotel area, you will have wonderful rest.
Reviewed March 01, 2016

keith from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
good stay
relaxing life style, very nice people, pool
Hagnaya is a awesome place to stay if you just want to relax and take it easy, very nice staff there, i have now stayed there 3 times in the last 3 years and never had a problem, keep up the nice work.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Benson from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in November 2015
quick stop
peaceful swim relax
Reviewed November 12, 2015

Frauline from Philippines
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2015
Color me I.M.P.R.E.S.S.E.D.
Amenities, Restaurant, Staff
Honestly, I was skeptical about Hagnaya so I really didn't expect much but when we arrived we were constantly saying "wow" because the resort just kept surprising us. Their standard room was spacious. The food... omg, the food! The food was reasonably priced for a resort and the servings were GENEROUS!!! Then they had a breakfast buffet! I thought we will just get a set breakfast but they had a buffet!!! The boneless danggit... *crying*... it was so delicious. We enjoyed the pool and the pingpong table. I wish I had the time to enjoy fishing -- they have fish pens for LAPU-LAPU and RED SNAPPER!!! It's just WOW...WOW!!! Foreigners would comment about Filipino hospitality and I take that for granted but goodness... we felt that famous Filipino hospitality at the resort. They were just so generous. Kudos to the management and staff of Hagnaya Beach Resort. We will definitely visit you again! Thank you so much!
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Andrew from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015
Superb
The staff, the pool, the tranquility of the room
Iv stayed there several times with every stay being better than the previous. It truly is a quiet, cosy little resort, with the major benignity being the staff.
Reviewed October 29, 2015

Scott from Canada
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Room with no WiFi!!!
We enjoyed the overall ambiance of the resort! It was clean and tidy! The pool was very nice and the right temperature for the heat! The food was pretty good as well!
We enjoyed our stay overall! The room and bathroom were clean. Cleaning service did a good job. The air conditioner worked well and it was quiet. They supplied the room with complimentary water, coffee and toothbrushes and toothpaste! The restaurant was clean and really well maintained. The food was very good for the price and the portions were a good size. We also received complimentary breakfast for each night we stayed. My only complaint about the restaurant is the doors are left open with no air conditioning so it was very hot and many mosquitos flying around and biting my legs! They also have a service van to transport you anywhere you want to go and back for a descent price! The only complaint we had was there was no WiFi in the room we had. The brochure said a working WiFi for this Family Room but there wasn't any, disappointing! There was WiFi in the restaurant and main lobby which was ok. I would go back again in the future and recommend the resort to my family and friends!
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Sandra from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in April 2015
Perfect overnight stay
Location to the port.staff.grounds
We arrived early evening after a very long day of travel. The staff were really welcoming. The room was comfortable and everything worked. No European plug sockets so make sure you have an adaptor. We ate in the restaurant. Good food. There was a band playing quite loudly outside and the staff kept apologising and offered to move us but we actually found it quite funny.the Filipinos love to sing (quite badly).the grounds are nice and tidy. We were offered a shuttle bus to the ferry port early the next day which was great. It's only about 5 mins through a small village to the port and bus stops. When we arrived we just took a tricycle. A short bumpy ride. Would definitely stay again. I'm sure it would be a nice place for locals to spend a weekend.
Reviewed April 25, 2015

gary from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Standard Room
Stayed 5 nights in March 2015
Very comfortable
swimming pool, resturant,gardens.
A very relaxing atmosphear and helpful staff
Reviewed April 09, 2015

Janeth from Philippines
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed one night in March 2015
worth the price
spacious room, clean and relaxing place
Reviewed March 30, 2015

Emir from Slovenia
Couple
Standard Room
Stayed one night in February 2015
Too expensive
Staff friendlines
We just had just an overnight stay, because we missed the last boat (5 pm) to Bantayan. The resort supposed to be the best and most likely the only option around there. But definitely didn't meet our expectations.
Reviewed March 08, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: