Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Donald from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
Good Hotel with Friendly Staff
Roof top Restaurant, Access to public transport, friendly staff
Breakfast buffet had limited western items but was ok. Rooftop restaurant had a limited menu but is an excellent place to meet people. However, it is closed during the day time for food! Staff were friendly and helpful. Easy to get taxis but Ayala Mall is about a mile away. I will stay again although the rooms even at Agoda prices are expensive. Excellent internet access.
Reviewed November 05, 2015

Bobby from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
Excellent Hotel in Convenient Location
Comfortable Room, Convenient Location and Professional Staff
A comfortable and modern room in a convenient location. Very clean and well maintained room. Professional staff and customer service. Well maintained facilities and adequate restuarant. Very close to Alaya Mall and other shopping areas. Hotel is a great value for money and favorable stop for me when i have business in Cebu.
Reviewed November 04, 2015

Leonard from India
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best 4-star Hotel I've stayed in Cebu, so far
Ambiance, comfortable rooms and facilities, breakfast spread
The room is spacious and has a pleasant feel to the room. It has good internet connectivity and the Air Con was not too harsh. The building has started showing its age a little, but the lobby, the dining area and rooms are quite clean and visually appealing. The only part of the room I found disappointing was the dull view of the grounds below, through the window. Not really the hotel's fault, but that window might as well had not been there.
Reviewed November 02, 2015

Maria from Philippines
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Satisfied Guest
Food, Accommodation and Friendly Staff
Excellent Experience
Reviewed October 26, 2015

JACQUELINE from Philippines
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
VERY GOOD
COMFORT
VERY SATISFIED
Reviewed October 17, 2015

Troy from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
Excellent staff, great location, nice room.
Large bed, not two singles pushed together. Excellent service & Staff, Location.
2nd stay at Harolds and very happy. Staff were extremely efficient, friendly and accommodating. Only complaint is the WiFi. LAN works well and is quick, but WiFi doesn't connect, it needs to be fixed. Rooftop bar is very relaxing.
Reviewed October 13, 2015

allan from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2015
great hotel
service rooms relaxing
really great hotel good people and just relaxing nice hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Daniel from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
OK, but not good
Breakfast, room security
The breakfasts were good, both quality and quantity. The hotel is near to a major road, and although I am deaf, I was kept awake by road noise. There is a rooftop restaurant with a live band. At 12.30 am, I called the front desk to tell them that although I was 2 levels below the rooftop, the walls were vibrating with the volume of the music. No action was taken, so I just lay there until the performance stopped. Not a happy chappy
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Davy from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
This hotel is very average compared with others
Location,below average on staff performance
It was below average If anyone is looking for the whoo factor this is not the one for you A reasonable 3 star but overpriced for the service offered Also be ware there is a charge made at the commencement of your visit invade you were to steal something from the hotel Trust me there is mother you would want here!!
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Carrie from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Easy choice
location, nice staff, good value
Nice stay
Reviewed September 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: