Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Maria from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
The best hotel for travelling businessmen.
Location, choice of food, they provide what businessmen need.
My husband and I enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Room is very spacious, and clean. Hotel is very convenient for travelling businessmen like us.
Reviewed March 08, 2015

Maria from United States
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Wonderful
Staff hospitality, convenient location, cleanliness
It was a short but wonderful experience.
Reviewed March 06, 2015

Bobby from United States
Business traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in October 2014
Excellent Hotel for Business Traveler
Comfortable Rooms, Excellent Customer Service and Convenient Location
Comfortable rooms, excellent customer service and convenient location. I have used this hotel very often when i go through cebu for business. The rooms are always clean and well maintained. The WIFI is very good and restaurant is adequate. The hotel is very close to Alaya Mall and other landmarks in that area.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

Rose from United States
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
Convenient location
Location, friendly staff, new
Comfortable
Reviewed March 03, 2015

Roberto from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
pleasant
location service value for money
The location was perfect. Within the heat of cebu city. Staff was very accommodating. Rooms were okay as you would expect from a 4 star hotel. No pool and gym was really small. business travelers will like this best
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Gerald from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Trip to Cebu
Food, Roof Top restaurant, friendly staff
The stay at the Harolds was good. Room was good and had a balcony. Food was good although the restaurant staff need training on how and when the meal needs to be served. The reason I say this is because the soup was delivered after the entrée.
Reviewed February 15, 2015

Nina from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Good enough but needs improvement
New, comfy bed, central location
Has a lot of potential but can be improved. Non-smoking room with double bed not available so we were upgraded for a fee. Other hotel chains would give a complimentary upgrade. Buffet breakfast tried to offer a variety of choices but quality not up to par with other 4 star hotels. Was also disappointed they did not offer danggit (a Cebu specialty) among its choices. Restaurant was quite small and felt cramped. Water would leak from the side of the bathtub to the floor if the shower head was used. Wifi was spotty. On the other hand, we were happy with the comfortable bed and the furnishings in the room.
Reviewed February 10, 2015

Dante from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Best value and comfort in Cebu
Clean rooms, great beds, friendly service
Reviewed February 10, 2015

rene from Switzerland
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Good location
Room employees and buffet
Very good
Reviewed January 30, 2015

simon from Australia
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
very good
bar on the roof the staff and the prices
it was very good I would come back again to stay
Reviewed January 22, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: