Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1440 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room comfort and quality 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food and dining 7.6
Sort by

Samantha from Singapore
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Not as good as expected but acceptable
Room service, food and comfort
As usual, their service is really excellent as they have even won an award for it. The only thing they are lacking of is probably the amenities in the room, eventually almost everything is payable which is not very welcoming for us. The location was a little bit deserted in a way, especially at night, so we dont really dare to actually venture around. Overall, the cleanliness and comfort is fine and acceptable. And the service is excellent as usual.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Garry from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
10 outa 10
Nice Bathroom, comfortable Bed, Good size room.
Cannot fault this Hotel, Really enjoyed our 4 night stay. Only thing I will mention is it's 70-80 pesos each way into city.
Reviewed October 24, 2014

brian from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
Standards are slipping!
Comfort , lovely rooms front 0f house staff
I have stayed here many times and this was the most disappointing . The front desk staff and the porters are suberb but the dining staff need retrained! The service is poor and they don't know what they are doing. I took all day for housekeeping to clean the room and I had to ask every day. Its all down to poor management.
Reviewed October 22, 2014

Dante from Philippines
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Still the best hotel in Cebu
Great location, immaculate rooms, friendly and quick service
My go-to hotel whenever I'm in Cebu. Harold's Hotel is simply the best hotel in terms of price, room quality and service. The beds and pillows are clean and very comfortable - I sleep well every night. The staff are very responsive to any request. And the food is not bad at all - try the pochero and crispy pata. Will always come back
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Juan from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed one night in July 2014
Good and comfortable stay
service, location, price
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Poul from Denmark
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in October 2014
So disappointed !!
The food was good in the Roof Top restaurant.
I am disappointed. I only give my review if i feel that the present star rating is out of order. I was staying at Harolds one night, just to test it as i often travel to Cebu. Nice rooms. Lazy Staff ... Terrible service in the restaurant. There were 5 Staffweroking there and only 2 guests, but the staff found it much more funny to make jokes between themselves, than to give a proper service. The wifi was so slow that i even could not send any emails. Overall this hotel don't deserve the rating it has of now.
Reviewed October 13, 2014

Rizalito from Philippines
Couple
Suite
Stayed one night in October 2014
Great one night experience
Location was good as it is near to the mall and some if the great restaurants and bar in the area are just 5 - 10 minutes taxi from the hotel.
Reviewed October 10, 2014

Andrew from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
clean and good value.
staff location and room all great bit traditional could do with a update
Hotel was generally good . Stayed in better and worse it's middle of the road .
Reviewed October 08, 2014

Adam from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed one night in September 2014
Was Happy to Leave
Condition, Rooftop Restaurant
Nothing about my stay was particularly good. The hotel is far from the airport and seaport. The hotel isn't within walking distance of anything, and taking a cab in Cebu is awful. Even 1.5 hours before breakfast ended the buffet was out of items and I was informed they wouldn't be replaced. I had an ear infection on my last day, and the staff advised me to go to a hospital with a three hour long waiting list. When I asked the hotel for a late checkout so that I could see the doctor they were only willing to give me an extra hour, which wasn't enough. And little things were bad. Of the many 1-5 star hotels I've stayed at in Asia Harolds was the only one to charge me for printing out a few sheets of paper.
Reviewed October 07, 2014

Jan from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
comfortable hotel to relax
nice bed, good staffs, secured
It was good, only wifi in room getting weak compare to my earlier stay.
Reviewed October 06, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: