Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1441 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

adrien from Canada
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2013
Very good experience
Good service, friendly staff, good breakfast buffet
There were a couple of minor glitches but this was the best value hotel I have stayed in for quite a while. It is relatively new, clean, has a good choice of breakfast items, theme dinners on the weekend and the staff seemed to care about the clients. I consider this hotel a good value for the money.
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Elias from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Four star hotel at three star prices
Clean, fast WiFi and great buffet breakfast
My stay at Harolds was surprisingly nice, especially the great buffet breakfast they offer. The location is within walking distance of several banks and a big shopping mall, Ayala, that also has a number of good restaurant options, but otherwise the neighborhood doesn't seem to have much to offer in the way of sightseeing. My room was a good size, very clean and comfortable, with a nice city view. The staff were uniformly friendly and attentive without it feeling pushy or fake -- they seem to genuinely care about your stay. The water pressure in the shower was good and everything else (TV, AC) was perfectly functional. As a bonus, the WiFi internet connection is among the fastest I have experienced in Cebu, after staying at a half dozen hotels in the city. Next time I am in Cebu Harolds will definitely be my first choice of places to stay.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

David from United Kingdom
Couples
Suite
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Disappointing
Good location, big room, comfortable bed.
I certainly not classify this as a 4 star hotel. My reasoning for this is that there was no internet during our stay there (nor did there seem to be any urgency to resolve the matter) The staff were inept and incapable at times - for example; the room was not fully prepared for our stay as they still wanted to come into our room and do maintenence work on the air conditioner. They would knock on the door and give you no time to prepare before unlocking the door and letting themselves in anyway, often catching you off guard with lno privacy. The food at the hotel was very disappointing. I admit they had a nice spread for breakfast with great choice of food but the meals that we ordered up to our rooms were definitely not 4 star quality. This is the second time I have stayed at this hotel and I will be looking for alternatives in future.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Klaus from Germany
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
A great stay all in all
room-size, breakfast-buffet, rooftop-bar
We booked a deluxe-room via Agoda and asked for the 11th or 10th floor, because in the rooftop-bar at 13th floor they often have a party with loud music - especially close to Christmas. We got a room in 11th floor and the view - especially at night - was great. The room also was great - big, clean and quiet. They have carpets in the alley and in part of the rooms. The breakfast-buffet was with a lot of choices and a seperate egg-station to cook egg-meals fresh on demand. Location is ok, only 10 min. to walk to Ayala-Mall with ist van- and jeepney-terminal. We absolutely can recommend this Hotel, even if it has no Swimming-pool. Rooms in low floors and facing the street can be noisy! Don't miss the rooftop-bar with ist amazing view and very reasonable prices (they also have a happy-hour). WiFi was available in the room for free.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

neal from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Once again this was a great stay at this hotel
Staff performace is outstanding, management is outstanding (Jean) rooms are great
my stay at this hotel is always great and when I can I will always stay at this hotel, just a supper hotel here in Cebu. I try to stay here when ever I am in Cebu. Jean who is part of the management is outstanding, and will take care of any problems you have, which I believe you would not have any since this hotel is one of the best.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

neal from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
The best Hotel I have stayed in Cebu
Fast check in, world first class staff service, management is outstanding
My stay was great, on 12 Dec, staying there again 17 Dec, 25 Dec and then 31 Dec to 3 Jan
Reviewed December 16, 2013

JUAN from United States
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pleasant and comfortable
Clanliness, Attendant staff, location
Pleasant stay. Easy taxi access to Ayala Malls for good choices of restaurants and shopping. Clean room. Attendant staff.
Reviewed December 09, 2013

tran from Philippines
Couples
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
A great location to explore Cebu
Central location, clean and comfortable room, nice view on the whole city and mountain from the high floors and the roof bar
We enjoyed our stay in this hotel. The location is in the city center so providing easy access to all places for sightseeing, dinning, shopping. Beautiful view from the window. The roof bar is a big plus. The room is spacious and clean, with fast internet. We will come back here and recommend the hotel to our friends
Reviewed December 07, 2013

waldo from New Zealand
Couples
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
This is one of the best hotel we stay in our trip.
Clean room, comfortable bed, good restaurant.
We would like to come back this nice luxury hotel again, the clean room, comfortable bed , also the roof top restaurant are our best choice. Thanks Harolds.
Reviewed December 05, 2013

DONGKI from South Korea
Solo travelers
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
relax time.
good staff, room and view
shopping, spa, nightlife, good restaurant and pretty girl
Reviewed December 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: