Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1443 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Dean from United States
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Top Notch
Room comfort, professional staff, f
Reviewed January 17, 2016

romeo from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015
4-star
Clean, nice location, great services
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Vincent from Malaysia
Group
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2015
Great staff and location
Clean / friendly staff and great location
Located in the city of cebu , cant ask for more . Staff is super friendly and nice, room is big and comfy . Stayed for 2 nights. Very good stay! Will be back for sure .
Reviewed January 08, 2016

miguelle from Philippines
Couple
Premier Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
Best hotel!
Room setup, location and staff assistance
Excellent!
Reviewed January 06, 2016

Dan from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Engagement
Room, food and staff
I'm very thankful for the participation of crew/staff at "The Highlights of Harolds Hotel" for making my marriage proposal successful. Once again, thank you and more power Harolds Hotel!.
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Alan from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Keycard Elevator (Security); Excellent Service
Security, Staff, Ammenities
The staff is AMAZING! I think I counted about 5 staff at all times at ground level. Taxis were always dropping someone off so if you need a taxi it's pretty easy to get one. Or the staff will falg one down for you. I really liked the SECURITY aspect of the hotel. In order to go UP in the elevator you have to scan your card. This prevents just anyone using the elevator so I felt really safe. I never seen this before. Location it's about 2 km from the mall. They have daily shuttle to Ayala Mall or if you take a taxi it's about 50-55 pesos which isn't bad. All the taxi drivers knew the hotel and I had no issue whatsoever. The room was a good size. As pictured and promised. Daily housekeeping as long as you put the tag on the outside of the door. Overall very pleasant stay. I did not try any of the food so I cannot rate that but I didn't want to ding them as a whole so I rated the food a 5/5.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Rosalyn from Philippines
Couple
Superior Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Couple's year-ender
Friendly and helpful staff; comfortable bed and pillows; clean-smelling room and hallways
Our 2-nihght stay was relaxing and enjoyable. We will definitely choose this hotel again when we return to Cebu!
Reviewed December 31, 2015

Fadhel from Bahrain
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Nice hotel
Clean hotel, comfortable room and friendly staff
Reviewed December 25, 2015

jennifer from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Wonderful Staff
Service, food, room
The service is above average, the staff is very well trained. Very helpful, accommodating and friendly to their guests. The rooms are new, clean with a very comfortable bed and beddings. The food, both at breakfast and at the roof deck also did not disappoint. Many locals frequent this hotel for both breakfast on the ground floor and dinner on the roof deck. I highly recommend this hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2015

Techie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
Bad Service,noisy room, got food poisoning.
I stayed at the hotel for the first time since it is close to the embassy that I went to. Upon checked in I gave the reservation from Agoda and the front desk could not trace it and asked me where did I booked my room it's says it's agoda so I guess it's agoda. She asked for my ID and I gave her my ID she took it to the back room and forgot to returned it to me. I was so tired from the whole day trip, so I decided to order food from the room service, and end up having really bad green diarrhea.Poor soundproofing of the room, stayed at 12th flr, live band at RD is loud, loud noise of water dripping from the outside roof,loud noise from the room next to me and in front of me. Dirty shower wall. I mean there is nothing I could say good in this hotel! Plus a very slow internet that you need to enter stupid character all the time instead of just a family name and a room number.
Reviewed December 20, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: