Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1672 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Stephen from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Clean Economical Friendly Hotel
Clean, affordable facilities in excellent condition.
our stay was good with clean facilities, close to the malls (by taxi) and friendly staff. this hotel is not the height of luxury but it is comfortable, has a good pool and is clean with new facilities. everything works including the hotel wi-fi which is available in your room for a small fee and the flat screen tv with limited pay tv access. the cafeteria is good for meals and snacks and overall the hotel is good value for money. ayala mall is a small taxi ride away so this is an ideal hotel for the business traveller looking for value for money as well. we had no problems staying here. there are no coffee or tea making making facilities in the room we were in. further the room did not have a fridge.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Johann from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
nice place,goood value,friendly sevice
clean rooms,nice pool area,wifi in coffe shop to weak,good facilities( Massage,Hairdresser)
we enjoyed our stay at this place,would recommend it to others. good value for money
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Ramil from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe No View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
big rooms
rooms are clean, service is excellent
holiday spa hotel is a complete hotel. we can go to the gym and anytime coz it is accessible and have a spa after gym. the room is huge and clean. very comfortable and huge bed. four people can sleep in the bed. it is also affordable.
Reviewed January 15, 2013

JOSELITO from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe No View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Good location, great facilities
I love swimming, i love massage
The best spa in davao is holiday spa. To be able to stay in a hotel with massage service holiday spa style is perfect for me. Hotels with swimming pools are usually pricey, but not this one! To top it all, its just beside my favorite golf course in cebu!
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Taciano from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe No View
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Nice hotel
near the shopping malls, bars and restaurants
Had a pleasant and stress-free stay. Friendly staff.
Reviewed January 14, 2013

Liza from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe No View
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
quiet hotel with good service
good gym facilities
quiet place, nice and friendly staff but not so good food. good gym facilities.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Kimhong from United States
Family with young children
Deluxe No View
Stayed 8 nights in January 2013
Good Hotel for a short Stay
Taxi's readily available
This hotel is in the city. A very short Taxi ride to all the malls. Staff was very helpful and courteous. Everything was fine for the price we paid. Just remember, you get what you pay for. We has a deluxe room with a window that looks out to an alley way. With the curtains closed, I couldn't tell if it was morning or not. Wifi is free in the lobby, but if you want it in your room, there is an extra charge. There was no fridge but they would put it in your room for an extra charge. With a baby, we needed one so we had to get the fridge, especially with the hot weather. We booked for 8 days but left after 4 because we wanted a little more than the hotel could offer. I also didn't understand getting a pass for the pool if all guest had access to it. I read an earlier review that their massage were incredible, although it was cheap, it was nowhere close to being good. I had pains on my shoulders for days after I got a massage there. Also the massage person kept hinting me to give her more tip than necessary, which I though was pretty rude. She said people from America always tip way more because the massages are cheap. Oh well, it was an ok hotel other than the clogged up shower and the back alley way view. Also taxis are always available outside the hotel
Reviewed January 13, 2013

ori from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Pool View
Stayed 10 nights in November 2012
old hotel but big pool
nice big swiming pool for laps
the hotel is not far from the centre, the rooms are old but they keep it clean sometimes hard to get taxi from the hotel because it is of the main road, the stuf are nice and friendley and if you want gym it is next door with fee, internet in the room is good but have to pay for it.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Robby from Australia
Couple
Deluxe No View
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great overnight stop
Swimming pool, service, location, comfortable bed
We stayed overnight as a rest stop from the flights and because this motel was cheap and near the main north bus terminal. We walked to the shopping centre which took about 10minutes to find. When we got back we spent the evening in and by the pool drinking and eating. Victor was a great guy and served us very well. (Even though you have to ask for service it seems in the Philippines). We only use the rooms for a shower and sleeping. The hot water was more warm but satisfactory. The bed and pillows were very comfortable. Checkout was easy and taxis were waiting nearby. I doubt I would stay here anymore an 2 nights.
Reviewed January 08, 2013

Eric from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location near nightspots and restaurants
huge gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring! outdoor swimming pool.
Holiday Spa Hotel is conveniently located in the heart of Cebu City. It is near Ayala Center and a stone's throw away from night spots (Vudu, Distillery and Barcode) and restaurants (Tinder Box and Oh Georg). They have a very spacious gym complete with machines, free weights and boxing ring. The only downside is guests need to pay P150 or roughly $4 US for 1 whole day use of the gym including shower (not that bad). There's also an outdoor pool with tables and chairs around for those who want to have an outdoor picnic with the family. Rooms are big enough for a couple and the bathroom is clean and well kept. Breakfast buffet is not that great but for P150 per head should already be a bargain.
Reviewed January 08, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: