Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 430 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.3
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 5.5
Sort by

Jaco from South Africa
Families with young children
Suite Room
Stayed one night in November 2015
Good vvalue for money
Service
Reviewed November 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tarcisia from Philippines
Families with older children
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
awesome!
staff were so good and well trained ,the location is great and it's clean
That was the most amazing experience i ever had in Lapu lapu Philippines. I can just run and cross the street if I needed something as the mall is just opposite of the hotel plus the accessibility of the transpo is perfect! The staff were young but they exactly know their jobs including the security guards! The only thing is that, they don't have the machine to let you pay using your debit and or master card , you should pay in cash! Over all, it was a great stay!
Reviewed November 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Clifford from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Happy camper
Local, clean, safe
Reviewed October 21, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

David from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
customer focused staff
friendly staff, air con, hot shower
I had an overnight stay in Cebu and decided to try the Hotel California. Its about a 15 to 20 mintute drive from the airport. I was very impressed with the hotel,the staff made me feel very welcome. The hotel was very clean and the shower was great, and the aircon was whisper quiet. For the shoppers who might stay here the Grand mall is right next to the hotel. I would like to stay here again if i come back to Cebu.
Reviewed October 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Takayuki from Japan
Couples
Suite Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
good value
location, comfort bed, friendly staff
overall decent hotel
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Hickson from Papua New Guinea
Solo travelers
Family Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Good location near the airport and shopping mall.
The staff are friendly
I stayed 6 nights and I loved it. It is closed to the shopping mall and airport. The staff are friendly and service is good. Short stay is awseome and good rate.
Reviewed October 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

GENEVIE from Philippines
Families with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
satisfied
location
Reviewed September 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Reinhard from New Zealand
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
behind the airport but not close to it
next to mall. clean. modern
Location seems great as next to airport. But its at rear side of airport. 20 min drive if traffic permitting. Public transport only by tricycle.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Robert from United Kingdom
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good overnight stay
Near airport, near mall, good wifi
Good overnight stay in a well located airport. There was some damp in the room and the shower wasn't powerful but for an overnight stay the positives of the location and good wifi outweigh this
Reviewed September 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

alex from Philippines
Business travelers
Family Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My Mactan Travel with Tina
Nice Staff. Good Location, Just Beside Gaisano Grand Mall. Good Sleep
It is Ok, considering the cost/night. Nice Bed @ Triple sharing room
Reviewed August 26, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: