Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 802 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

Loida from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in May 2014
Average
Airport shuttle, breakfast and easy access to public transport
Not very good...children upstairs were noisy. Had a hard time sleeping. The room is not so nice for the price. I have stayed in other hotels for more or less the same price but it´s nicer and more modern. But the airport shuttle and breakfast are a plus factor. So it depends on your priorities.
Reviewed May 14, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Capt from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2014
Inexpensive with excellent (next door) facilities
Low price, Free transfers, Great breakfast, Use of gym & pool
Its a budget hotel that offers more-than-budget amenities, courtesy of Hotel Cesario's bigger sister property, the Hotel Bellavista. Free airport transfers to/from the airport (less than 10min drive) Excellent buffet breakfast at the Bellavista. Use of the gym and roofdeck pool of the Bellavista. Hotel Cesario is an airport hotel, and is good for overnighters, so you do not run the risk of getting trapped in Cebu traffic jams. The hotel itself is a bit old, but it is looked after, so basic expectations are met. Toilets flush, TV and A/C work, bedrooms are reasonably clean, etc. For the money you pay, I think Hotel Cesario gives back more than she takes.
Reviewed May 13, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

FREDERICK from Australia
Couple
Economy
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable and friendly - great value for money -
Free airport shuttle, Free buffet breakfast Friendly Staff
Very pleasant - staff always make you feel very welcome. Wifi in foyer area only - signal strength very variable. Request a large bed if appropriate rather than 2 single beds - they have two rooms with large bed at no additional cost. I've stayed here about 10 times as its my favourite when arriving or departing Cebu. Their pick up service at the airport is always very reliable
Reviewed May 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Henryvic from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in May 2014
Not good for long stay
Close to airport, free breakfast, good staff
Not able to sleep well as I find some bugs on its bed sheet. I felt itchiness during the whole night, not good for long stay.
Reviewed May 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

ROMAN from Philippines
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed one night in May 2014
my family have a great stay.
courteous staff, clean rooms and its ammenities
"GREAT"
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

oran from Israel
Couple
Standard
Stayed one night in May 2014
Stay for one night if you have to...
Tranportation from, nice breakfest, frindly stuff
The hotel is very basic, the rooms are poor and small bad...it is close to the airport and affordable this is the only plus
Reviewed May 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Danny from United States
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2014
OMG Don't stay at this dump!
Staff was friendly place is not up to standards!
Bad experience. I had requested a large bed in nice room. They gave my downstairs room with no window. It was more like a bunker than a room. Got 2 tiny beds not good for tall man. Room was shabby. A/C smelled bad. Could just use small fan. Hot water didn't work well. It is located next to the Bellavista Hotel. They are same company but won't do any upgrade for you. It has squatters right behind your room. No other rooms they could put me in.Got the heck out of there the next day. Easy check out listening to 2 other guest complain about their rooms. Would advise you not to book there!
Reviewed April 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

lorna from Philippines
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2014
contented
free breakfast, transport to from airport, value for money
good
Reviewed April 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lillybeth from Philippines
Family with older children
Economy
Stayed one night in April 2014
Practical
Near Mactan airport, has free airport transfer and offers free breakfast even at 4 am--packed or delivered to your room!
We needed accommodation near the airport for our early flight to Camiguin. It was just right!
Reviewed April 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Affordable and well-located hotel
Very close to the airport, with free pick-up and drop-off, use of the the Bella Vista Hotel's facilities (which was just next door), and the price.
Check in was quick and easy. The room was a little small and run-down, but clean and with all the facilities I needed. The pool and the cafe in the Bella Vista Hotel (just next door) were very convenient and great to have so close by and available to Hotel Cesario patrons. It is easy to get into Cebu City or Mandaue by jeepny or taxi from the hotel. Immigration is just half a kilometre away at the Gaisano Centre. Check-out was also quick and the staff were quite friendly. I would stay there again.
Reviewed April 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: