Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 803 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

steven from Australia
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Good budget hotel
-
Why the bad reviews?? This hotel is budget version of bellvista where hotel cesario guests entitled use. Breakfast and airport pickup included in price. For around 30 aud u can't go wrong. Only thing food was ordinary and outside rooms (in corridor) were stuffy and humid. Would stay again and why pay more!
Reviewed April 17, 2014

Shirley from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
comfortable, inexpensive , nice friendly staff
near the airport, airport shuttle, friendly staff, good service
Satisfied
Reviewed April 17, 2014

FREDERICK from Australia
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014
Free airport pickup, very reliable. Free buffet
Free airport pickup, very reliable. Free buffet breakfast, large brd on request
Excellent. Very good value for money. I always stay here and have never been dissappointed
Reviewed April 13, 2014

Maria from Philippines
Business traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
It was good. The place is close to the airport.
close to the airport, free airport shuttle, friendly staff
It was ok. The purpose of my stay was to be close to the airport. The hotel served that purpose.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

David from Australia
Group
Economy
Stayed 1 night in April 2014
Hotel Cesario is the budget arm of the BellaVista.
Able to use the BellaVista facilities without extra charge.
Hotel provided exactly what was expected for a budget priced hotel. Rooms were old but clean and everything worked (although had to go to the BellaVista lobby for Wi-Fi connectivity). Breakfast in the BellaVista restaurant was adequate but quality did vary (Friday was worst so perhaps the best cooks were Islamic). Breakfast, use of pool and airport shuttle were included in the tariff.
Reviewed April 11, 2014

andrew from Australia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
getting old nos
good pool and close to airport and nice restaurant s close by
Getting old now and needs make over noise coming from next door made it hard to sleep won't stay again
Reviewed April 04, 2014

Eden from Philippines
Family with young children
Economy
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Not comfy.
Breakfast
The room is small so as the bed I almost fall out..the pool is small not good for the kid...I will not check in this hotel
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Graham from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard
Stayed 1 night in November 2013
Good stopover near the airport
Breakfast. Pool. Staff.
The Cesario Hotel is just a basic hotel, but it is very usefully located next to the airport in Mactan. The rooms are cheap, not fantastic, but the hotel is adjoined to the Bella Vista hotel and those staying here have the facilities of a rooftop pool and a nice buffet breakfast by simply going next door. Bargain !
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Elena from Russia
Couple
Economy
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Less than fair
24h reception and close to airport
Hotel is humid, old and boring. I ticked the box "airport meetup" and provided all the info needed but nobody met us there, we had to hire the cab by ourselves and it was 2 am so we paid a lot more than one should pay for 3-minute ride but we had no choice. Reception girl not seemed interested when I told her the story. Why offer meetup is there is no meetup? Anyway, this hotel is not worth of staying more than one humid night.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

JENNEFER from Philippines
Solo traveler
Economy
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Very Good Service
Free Airport pick up & Drop. Friendly Staff. Express Service
its my 2nd time to book this Hotel and as expected am not disappointed. it was late booking, i booked the book same day of my travel and was not sure if my airport pick up will be granted. But as soon i got out from the airport, Hotel Cesario pick up is waiting for me. Since i have early flight the following day, the friendly staff give a wake up call and pack a bfast box for me. Excellent Service. Surely will book this hotel again.
Reviewed March 19, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: