Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 803 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.2
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 7.9
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 7.3
Sort by

FREDERICK from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Great for Short Stopovers in Cebu
Close to Airport, Free reliable pick up and drop off service, free all you can eat breakfast
Excellent - this is my 15th stay at the Cesario, and I'm beginning to know the area well. Not only convenient in and out of the airport but also to get to Bohol on the little Hilton to Getafe not far away.
Reviewed October 20, 2015

Bjorn from Sweden
Couples
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
No WFI in the room
Good food, near airport, near highway.
Good
Reviewed October 16, 2015

FREDERICK from Australia
Couples
Economy
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Comfortable Cheap and Convenient to Cebu Airport
Free Airport Pickup, Free Unlimited Breakfast, Free WiFi
Excellent - totally reliable airport pick up. They gave me my favourite economy room with a double bed and use of the next door Bella Vista five star breakfast for free. Just a short trip up the road by jeepney to Gaisano - Or you can walk. Two good massage places across the road or a short walk away.
Reviewed October 09, 2015

mario from Portugal
Couples
Economy
Stayed one night in October 2015
Just one night after arrival
breakfast incl. Close to airport
Just OK nothing special only the price is cheap
Reviewed October 05, 2015

Raymond from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in October 2015
Decent budget hotel near airport
Close to airport, fair price, attentive staff
Very hard to rate because I feel some things were excellent and others were poor. Overall I feel the value is ok compared to the other nearby hotels which are more expensive and I would choose this place again to save money unless one of the better nearby hotels offers the same low rate. Bathroom was not filthy but not sparkling either. The shower dials were dirty and I did not like touching them, the water had a very slight smell which was much fainter than other cheap hotels I've stayed in in Singapore and Hong Kong. Other than that the room looked old but clean. A/c was good. No insects or anything like that. Bed was adequate, not too thin. The service was good - the guy at the desk really worked to make sure I had everything I needed including scheduling my free airport shuttle for the exact time I requested. They give you a free breakfast which for me consisted of rice, scrambled egg, subpar pineapple and something that looked like bacon. I didn't eat it but I would have if I was hungry. There's a pool and a gym but you have to walk across to the other hotel and up several flights of stairs. It took me a while to find and the door was locked when I tried to enter the gym, probably because it was nighttime. By that point I was a bit frustrated and I didn't bother to walk all the way back to the front desk to ask if they would open the door for me. The neighborhood is a main road and a mall to the west is within walking distance of you're willing to walk past some slums along a thin sidewalk that is often blocked. I personally walked to the mall and back no problem but it was during the day and I am male. The girl I was with endured cat calls both ways but hey it's the Philippines you can't really expect any better.
Reviewed October 04, 2015

Joy from Philippines
Couples
Economy
Stayed one night in September 2015
DONT GO HERE!
DAMAGED IS DONE!
Reviewed October 02, 2015

Woody from Philippines
Couples
Economy
Stayed one night in September 2015
My second experience at Hotel Cesario
We can move to Montebello Hotel for bteakfast and swimming
Its fine, not so amazing. No customer service.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

peter from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
all freindley
tv good
very good
Reviewed September 28, 2015

Brett from Canada
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
good staff, close to airport with free transport
location, pool, transport
Have stayed dozens of times .that should say it all.
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Craig from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2015
Traveling
Location,price
Good,food was good,but priced to high,chose to eat elsewhere. Should lower food prices maybe more guests would eat there.
Reviewed September 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: