Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 279 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 5.6
  • Location 6.4
  • Room comfort and quality 6.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food and dining 5.1
Sort by

Al from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in April 2016
Close to airport and mall
Close to airport and mall, good price, decent rooms - still takes longer than you would expect to get to airport - 30 to 45 minutes depending on traffic, even though just a few KM on map.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Eloisa from United States
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in January 2016
Very clean, my family loves ot
Clean and beautiful...
Reviewed February 05, 2016

Ester from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in January 2016
Comfort
Cleanliness, Staff was great and the location was perfect
We felt very Comfortable at the hotel. The staff was great. They would answer any questions we had. The hotel was very clean. We cannot think of one bad issue at the hotel. Had a great time visiting family. Thank you. :)
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Brett from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in November 2014
3 star
dirty sheets old towels very bad. it was only for a 6 hour lay over so for the money i suffered buyt NOT a 3 STAR 1 star
Reviewed October 22, 2015

Allen from Japan
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2015
Very nice place
Clean room, very friedly and helpful staff, good location
We were very pleased with the room. The room was small but very nice and clean. The bed was big and fluffy. The wifi connection in the room was good and there was a hot shower. The staff were very very friendly and helpful. They helped us find where we wanted to go and told us how to get there, and we cold also have a nice talk with them. The location was good, close to a big shopping mall and close enough to the airport.
Reviewed September 07, 2015

alex from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
My Stay @ Hotel Europa Mactan Cebu
Nice Staff. Room is ok. Last resort if no hotels available bear Gaisano Grand Mall
Its ok coz just stay for 3nights sleep. We are Out during daytime.
Reviewed August 25, 2015

Jovielyn from Philippines
Family with older children
Family Room
Stayed one night in August 2015
Not recommended for a stay
bad. Broken shower, no trash bin and blanket in the room (provided only when I asked). No toilet at the reception and offers no alternative. it should be an SOP. Have a shared toilet. Staff appeared clueless when asked if they offer laundry service. did not even bother to give a recommendation. actually, there's a nearby laundry shop.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

valine from Philippines
Family with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
friendly staff
staff, place and weather
I love the place, the friendly staff but it was very traumatic for me because there was no water supply att all!
Reviewed July 22, 2015

Mark from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2014
Just a cheapish guesthouse nearish the airport
staff were helpfull, bed ok, bathroom ok
Just a cheapish guesthouse fairly near the airport, nothing specially good / bad , the 'safe' was not attached to anything!
Reviewed May 13, 2015

Andrew from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Family Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Bad staff
Family rooms with bunk beds available. Price.
The rear of the hotel backs on to a noisy mechanic workshop. The hotel is not particularly conveniently located, away from most major places. No food. The day staff are lazy and have a seriously bad attitude. The foreign owner does his best, but & our broken shower was fixed promptly, but the overall stay was ruined by the attitude of the staff and the owner's wife who actually said to us: "I don't care what review you give Agoda - say what you want!" Give this place a miss. There are 100's of better options.
Reviewed April 28, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: