Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 63 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.8
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for money 7.1
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Gylle from Philippines
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
comfortable,affordable,accessible
comfortable,accessible,affordable
Reviewed March 27, 2014

David from United States
Couples
Super Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2014
Not really even worth it for one night
Close to airport, ferrys, and shopping
The only helpful person on the staff was the front door guy. The room included free breakfast, in which the fried eggs and corned beef (the only option) was served cold. The beds were the worst I have experienced in the Philippines. I don't know where all the good reviews are coming from.
Reviewed March 14, 2014

albert from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
met my needs very well
location, cleanliness, value
no problems and was the location I wanted to be near the ferry
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Tracy from United States
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in July 2013
Nice hotel with great service
the friendly and helpful staff. good room service and food. elevator
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Yie from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed one night in October 2013
Close to major attractions, clean room
Location, affordability, clean room
Overall a good stay, and the hotel is just a stone's throw away from the major religious attractions in Cebu - Magellan's Cross, the Basilica Minore del Santo Niño, and the Cathedral. We arrived at the hotel very early in the morning (4-5 am), but the hotel allowed us to check in early without requiring us to pay extra. That was a great gesture from the hotel side and definitely put a great start to our holiday!
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Rachel from United States
Couples
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great experience at a great value
Friendly and helpful staff, delicious food
We had a fantastic experience at Hotel Fortuna. The immediate surroundings are not too scenic, but the convenience of its location in the downtown allowed us to walk to local attractions in a matter of minutes. The best things were the staff and the food. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and the owners of the hotel (a couple with 4 young children) personally greeted us and helped us with everything we needed. We chose to order room service or eat in their restaurant instead of going out because the food was THAT good! I definitely recommend Hotel Fortuna for anyone who is looking to stay in the downtown of Cebu City.
Reviewed October 09, 2013

Arlene from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Clean and Simple
Location, Cleanliness, and Price
Bed is big enough for two, aircon is cool enough, there is constant drinking water supply, no problem with internet connection
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Melanie from United States
Groups
Standard Room
Stayed one night in August 2013
Comfortable, clean, affordable, near airport
Comfortable bed, near airport, friendly staff
Me and 5 friends stayed at Hotel Fortuna for two nights in between island travel. We felt extremely comfortable here and enjoyed our stay. There didn't seem to be much to do in the area, but we didn't have much time to explore. Great for budget travelers!
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Rosalina from United States
Families with older children
Standard Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Nice and relaxing with amazing service!
The lunch buffet, the staff service and the room
It was nice and relaxing and despite the rough location, my family and I felt safe and secured within the hotel. The staff was so attentative and friendly an our room was the perfect place to come back to, we loved it!
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Chen from China
Solo travelers
Standard Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice Hotel & Good Location
Friendly Staff,Comfortable room & Good location
Friendly staff, comfortable room and easy access to tourist attractions, take a few minutes' walk from the Basilica del Stnto Nino, Magellan's cross and Fort San Pedro etc.
Reviewed July 10, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: