Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 928 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Camille from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Awesome Service. Buffet Breakfast.
Near SM City, Fantastic Buffet Breakfast, Friendly Staff
It was great! The staff are accommodating. The reception does not imply a budget hotel. The room was small but it was fine because it was a budget hotel. They do not supply toothbrush, toothpaste and shampoo, just tissue and soap. The room was clean and everything else are functioning well. The buffet breakfast was fantastic. The location is near SM where the jeepney terminal was located. One cannot walk to and from the hotel during the night because it was unsafe. There is also a music lounge in the hotel which is open from 6PM to 2AM.
Reviewed October 23, 2014

Joseph from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Value for Money because of free buffet breakfast
Free buffet breakfast, Staff are great,
My wife and I stayed for 2 nights. Staff was accommodating and friendly. You also have a free buffet breakfast. first day sunny side-up egg, corned beef, pansit, dilis and longanisa (very nice). Second day sunny side-up egg, tocino, sausage, dilis. Coffee and juice is also included in buffet . The only downside is the room. Well, for a standard room it's quite small. You can also hear a few noises from the next room mainly because the partition is just a hardwood. Overall, is still value for money
Reviewed October 20, 2014

Christian from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
juts an OK hotel
very near the port terminal, price is ok, very near the mall that's being constructed
stay was just ok. there's a mall being constructed that's just a stone throw away from the hotel.
Reviewed October 15, 2014

kathrina from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in September 2014
value for money
good food & nice staff only
Value for money
Reviewed September 28, 2014

Esther from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good
Very cheap,accessible to shopping mall
Was okay
Reviewed September 19, 2014

Adrian from United Kingdom
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Friendly and helpful.
All hotel staff were friendly and helpful, a substantial buffet breakfast was provided and the room was clean and comfortable enough.
I chose the hotel because of its location, close to the ferry terminal, which is 5 minutes walk away. The location is not great for other things, being in the port area, but SM Mall is only a short taxi ride away, or 15 minutes walk. Another new mall is being built just near the hotel, so this will improve things in the future. The hotel does have a bar and karaoke setup, but this didn't cause any noise problems for us. The restaurant is open all day. The choice is good, and the food is pleasant. The room was basic, with a very small bathroom, but it was adequate, and quite clean. Probably the best thing about the hotel was the staff. Always happy and friendly. Very good value for money and would certainly use it again in the same circumstances.
Reviewed September 11, 2014

terence from Australia
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
value for money
location, staff very helpful , and price
value for your money
Reviewed September 11, 2014

GAERLAN from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
comfort away from home
good food, value for money
It was comfortable and cozy. It had good access to our venue and the staff were friendly.
Reviewed September 02, 2014

Bernard from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
Very reasonable price
Reasonable price, nice and clean room.
Buffet breakfast is fine (danggit and sunny side up combo!). Very accommodating staff. They find ways to help us with our needs (box and packaging tapes). The hotel is not that grand but you can have your money's worth.
Reviewed August 29, 2014

Catherine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in August 2014
They should make the rooms as nice as the lobby.
location
The lobby was nice looking and well decorated (like a boutique hotel) but the rooms are a similarity to that of the pension house. Since it was a budget hotel I never really expected much and I chose it because it was near the place where I will attend a meeting. The rooms were spare but clean, it does not have a ref and closet, just a few shelves and a highly placed tv. The bathroom was small but had good water pressure and hot and cold shower. The beds were too firm with a pillow which is as firm. I previously asked for a double bed, but they put me on a twin room, i did not bother to change as I was only staying overnight. The aircon vent kept going down hitting me directly on the head (giving me a head-cold) but I was too lazy to fix it and just transferred to the other bed. I was not able to eat the free breakfast that comes with the room due to my early morning flight home. I gave location a higher point as a Robinsons mall is being constructed across the highway. I can see the Radisson Blu hotel (SM City) just two big blocks away. It was a budget-friendly stay but you can get better ones in the city.
Reviewed August 11, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: