Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 930 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Catherine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
They should make the rooms as nice as the lobby.
location
The lobby was nice looking and well decorated (like a boutique hotel) but the rooms are a similarity to that of the pension house. Since it was a budget hotel I never really expected much and I chose it because it was near the place where I will attend a meeting. The rooms were spare but clean, it does not have a ref and closet, just a few shelves and a highly placed tv. The bathroom was small but had good water pressure and hot and cold shower. The beds were too firm with a pillow which is as firm. I previously asked for a double bed, but they put me on a twin room, i did not bother to change as I was only staying overnight. The aircon vent kept going down hitting me directly on the head (giving me a head-cold) but I was too lazy to fix it and just transferred to the other bed. I was not able to eat the free breakfast that comes with the room due to my early morning flight home. I gave location a higher point as a Robinsons mall is being constructed across the highway. I can see the Radisson Blu hotel (SM City) just two big blocks away. It was a budget-friendly stay but you can get better ones in the city.
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Mary from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Very good!
Good food, affordable rates & very accessible
It was short but worth it.. :D
Reviewed August 11, 2014

Andrew from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
worth the money
I reserved the room for my wife for a seminar. The location was good. She enjoyed the food. Price was right.
The report to me was the bed was very hard and one coachroach had to be squished. Wi-fi was good and the aircon worked great.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Yessenia from United States
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Budget hotel, selected solely proximity to Port
Proximity to port
Friendly staff but hotel is worn down. Would only stay if absolutely necessary to catch an early ferry.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

Rhea from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
comfortable
friendly staff, cleanliness, polite
Reviewed July 17, 2014

Jerry from United States
Couples
Superior
Stayed 13 nights in June 2014
Not bad for the Price
friendly staff, close to shopping, nice size room
They have a very friendly staff. The restaurant serves good food except for the free breakfast which is usually served cold and primarily filipino. You have to request your room to be cleaned and even then it may be forgotten. The beds are much more firm than most americans are use to. I even slept a few nights on the sofa because it was more comfortable to me. The staff however is very helpful when asked for assistance and friendly.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Gary from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
I love the Staff. They are always there for you
Friendly staff. Friendly Staff. Friendly staff
Excellent
Reviewed July 13, 2014

joseph from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
budget hotel
fast check in and check out and nice buffet breakfast
this is our second time we stayed in this hotel , we arrive late evening and the staff are very accomodating. serve as a welcome drinks. the free buffet breakfast is also ok . the standard room we got not like before needs to be improve. the bed sheets is allready worn and thin and the tv is also not working.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Jackielou from Philippines
Groups
Standard
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
good location
small clean accomodating, but charge my friend for 400 for the room
just fine, nice food, staffs are accommodating, clean room and good location.
Reviewed June 23, 2014

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent for the price
Great Staff. Basically very Clean, Nice food.
I had a bad start to my trip to Cebu, arriving at the port and paying 450 peso for a 2 minute taxi trip to the hotel!! But this hotel took the edge of my bad mood. Everyone smiles, and is happy to help, and they help fast. Very little waiting. The food in the Cafe/Restaurant is great, and not too expensive. The only bad side that I found was the small cockroaches in the room. A pest control every so often would be useful. I would also prefer an electric kettle in the room, rather than calling room service for a thermos of hot water, and two cups, when I want a coffee in the room. The location, although in an industrial area, is OK for Ayala, at 100 pesos for a taxi, or SM City at 70 pesos for a taxi. Overall though, I booked for 2 nights and stayed 5 as it was comfortable enough for what I needed, until I could get a flight out of Cebu...
Reviewed June 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: