Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Michael from United States
Families with young children
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
Wonderful Lobby and Breakfast Area
Near SM Mall, Decorations, Shower Heater
Pier Cuatro is a wonderful and friendly place. The rooms are ordinary (not great), however, its floor and central lobby are very nice and roomy. The staff is friendly and helpful. The included buffet breakfast is relaxing with a nice variety of Filipino food. The main draw of this hotel is its location next to one of the best malls in Cebu(SM)and the ferry terminal across the street. It's clean.
Reviewed June 23, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Alan from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
I am satisfied with the services
Good accommodation, friendly staff and value for money
Reviewed June 22, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Cheryl from Germany
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
comfortable
near the fast ferries going to Bohol, clean rooms,elevator
The room was very simple but big enough for 2 persons.There was even a 3-seater sofa, a table and 2 chairs in the room. There was no free amenities in the bathroom. Reception has a welcoming appearance. A KTV bar is just across the hotel. The guard was very kind helping us with our luggages and stuff,opening the door,and call a taxi for us. It's very near to SM City (mall) for shopping,dining,games for kids. Try the Fusion Restaurant in the mall. Really tasty food but not expensive and good portions too.
Reviewed June 19, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mark from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Good value for money. Super friendly helpful staff
Value for money. The very friendly helpful Staff members. Cheap taxi ride to Ayala, Sm Malls and the Airport.
As per other reviews, the outside surroundings were perhaps not the best. However there is always a friendly staff member available to quickly arrange a taxi for you. I always felt comfortable there, and the taxis knew where the hotel was. The Staff really are a credit to the Hotel. Only 100 peso to Ayala Mall by taxi. Airport 120 peso by taxi during non busy traffic period. SM Mall walkin distance. Would recommend to anyone. But remember the hotel is a budget hotel. But good value for the price. Would stay again.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Katherine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
So so...
The best 3 things about the hotel are: friendly staffs, clean hotel and good security.
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

jerry from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
comfortable
nice and friendly staff, clean and comfortable rooms, good location
Reviewed June 18, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Heung from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in June 2013
Very Convenient Hotel Near the Pier
Nice Stuff, Convenient, Clean
Since our plan arrived CEBU at 5 in the morning, and our destination is Bohol, we decided to find a place which is near the Pier to have a rest, and that was Hotel Pier Cuatro. The hotel was really convenient which was just five minutes walk to pier 4. It was also easy to find it that most taxi drivers would know it. We checked-in at around 6 am and the stuff was very nice and helpful that they had postponed our check-out time which was really lovely. They had breakfast provided so we could had breakfast before we went to bed. The room was clean and fine. As we just stayed for a night, we didnt use much facilities of the hotel, but i will say the it would be a good choice for people who just want to find a place to rest and pass by.
Reviewed June 17, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good Hotel Good Price
Location, Price Staff
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Philippines
Business travelers
Standard
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Good Location
Location, Price, Staff
Reviewed June 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Paulo from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Value for your money
Nice staff. Fast transaction. Cheap rates.
It was an overall okay. We had to transfer rooms because of a minor issue with the aircon. The staff were great and corteous. The breakfast is good although they could use a little more varoation to make it perfect.
Reviewed June 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: