Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 928 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.6
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 7.0
Sort by

Norman from Australia
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great budget hotel
friendly service and location
The Pier Cuatro is an excellent budget hotel. The friendly staff always keen to help. The rooms are clean. The food is of high standard. I would definitely recommend this hotel to others.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Vladimir from Russia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location and very clean !
Wi-Fi everywhere
My wife and me always choose Hotel Pier Cuatro for our visits coz of its good location, close to ferry terminals (walking distance to 2GO ferry terminal)and SM shopping mall where can find places with good food and coffee, same time this is not very long trip to/from airport from hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

EDELYN from Philippines
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Just fine
Affordable
Our stay was just fine and we had a pleasant sleep
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

flor from Philippines
Families with older children
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
nice hotel
people/staff are approachable and nice too; they always smile and ready to accommodate our inquiries.
hotel people are approachable and nice to talk with. clean and comfortable room to stay. generally, we can refer to our friends.
Reviewed December 25, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gregory from United States
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice location near sm mall & supercat port
Price and Location if traveling to Bohol
I've stayed at Pier Cuatro many times as I usually have to take the early fast ferry to Ormoc. It is a good hotel for the price with free WiFi and breakfast. They also have a free shuttle to the port but the shuttle doesn't operate on Sundays. Overall its a bargain hotel if you are traveling on to other destinations via the Supercat but that is the only reason to stay there. The area offers nothing else of value and there's not even a sari sari store to buy drinks. I wouldn't stay there with children either as there is a big go go bar right across the street flooded with tourists. But for my purpose, being near the port, it serves well.
Reviewed December 22, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chandrina from Australia
Families with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Hotel is good but the area is scary
None
This hotel was very good, but the area is really scary because close to squatter area. Staff very friendly, wifi is very good, breakfast not too bad!
Reviewed December 20, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kim from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great and Nice Location
The Restaurant
The first night i stay on this Hotel had a electric problem on that area and the hotel they don't have a back up power or a generator, i waited hours and fall asleep before the power back and it was early in the morning already the only lights i have on my room is the flashlight for every occupant. The room i stay has two single bed i pay the one bed only,had warm shower and the buffet type of breakfast they serve.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

kim from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Nice Hotel
Near Pier 4
It is good to stay if need to left early to travel take the fast ferry because this hotel is near in Pier 4.
Reviewed December 19, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Reaonably priced, good service, clean
reasonably priced, good and pleasant service, clean facilities
Acceptable stay was marred by power outage for several hours one night, loud guest (could have been controlled by hotel management; loud noise from nearby bar/nightclub.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Mitchell from United States
Couples
Standard
Stayed one night in December 2012
Geat location for ferry service
Close to pier for ferry oats to out islands
Nice hotel with good service rooms okay for price great buffet breakfast. If laying over in Cebu to catch a ferry close to pier for ferry. Area around hotel rough a shiipping port but large SM Mall close by also has nice bar and setting area for food and movies. Would stay there again
Reviewed December 17, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: