Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 402 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 7.7
  • Room comfort and quality 7.5
  • Service 7.3
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food and dining 5.9
Sort by

vallabhaneni from India
Group
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
Good Hotel & value for money
Good service, but bath rooms are very small & not good to enjoy to shower
We a group of 7 friends booked 4 rooms through Agoda. Really we feel very happy that the location was very near to the main center. The rooms are very clean but the bath room is very small & the water for shower has no pressure.The complimentary break fast is only little with bread & butter.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

vallabhaneni from India
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
near to main center of cebu, easy to access all shopping areas
good hotel, but very small bath rooms & not good for shower comfortably.there is no coffee maker. i hope this will be the good & budget hotel.
Reviewed July 06, 2012

Michael from Philippines
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Satisfied
The place is very much accessible. it is near Larsian a place where you can find stuff cookin. You can choice a variety of grill items, from seafood to meat. Also it is near Shamrock where you can find some local delicacies to bring home your love ones. Its a few walks for night out and easy to get some food finds. you can get to the mall walking and have some roast pig "lechon" at the food court.
Well, they don't have a decent restaurant. the menu has a short list of items though I appreciate that they bring your meal way up to your room. The rooms are small but it suffice. its just that the shower equipment is a failure.
Reviewed July 03, 2012

Phil-Am from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Good stay and great location.
Close to the business centers and shopping stores.
Definitely a budget yet good hotel. We have a good stay and the location is great. It's close to business centers and shopping malls. We have to say that the service is of good quality and we will absolutely come back.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Phil-Am from Philippines
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in May 2012
Lovely hotel and service is of good quality
Great location
Indeed, it was a wonderful stay. Location is great since its close to business centers and shopping malls. The service is of good quality as well. We will definitely come back.
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Britt from United States
Group
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great hotel, annoying staff
Great amenities and location, fantastic internet
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Britt from United States
Business traveler
Family
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Great hotel, but poor staff
Good area, building, rooms, fantastic internet
the building and individual rooms were quite nice here. the internet speed was fantastic, the best i've had in the philippines. the hotel is near a good area for walking around and enjoying the city, just north of the roundabout. most of the additional fees were exorbitant, but i understand a hotel trying to make up for low room prices with additional services. what pissed me off was the staff was very unaccommodating. they were helpful when i asked them questions, but on my first morning i missed the cut-off time for my free breakfast by 10 minutes. normally i would be a bit upset about them insisting on charging me, but willing to let it go; however, after over an hour of waiting for my breakfast, i had to call the desk again to check on my then-paid-for breakfast. it took me almost two hours to receive breakfast, and then they insisted on charging me for it, because i was 10 minutes late. this type of service is unacceptable to me and ruined what would otherwise have been a great stay in a great hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

JERMILINO from Canada
Couple
Superior
Stayed 1 night in April 2011
Very helpful housekeeping staff. Gr8 location/room
New and clean rooms, great location, friendly and efficient staff.
Very pleasant stay. Reasonable rate for the kind of room and location. Have stayed here five times now.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Bernard from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
Reasonable place to stay if you need this location
Nothing outstanding - average
our previous hotel in this area was fully booked so stella was a first for us. the level of service was variable, occasionally good but mostly indifferent. the foyer dining arrangement is poor and small, as is the complimentary breakfast. my attempt at obtaining a dinner meal gave me the impression they were not interested in providing it. once again the meal was small although quite tasty - but not what i expected from the menu description though! our windowless room was small and clean apart from what appeared to be worn and discoloured (grey) towels. watch out for the 'stain' surcharge if you are feeling frisky! overall an hotel that would suffice if nothing else was available in the area.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

adam from Canada
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2012
Small and cozy stay
service service service
when we arrived in our room the sink was broken. the repairman quickly came up and repaired this issue. there were also ants that came out of the wall plugs that ended up eating our donuts. be careful
Reviewed May 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: